Logo

3owl Information Report

General Features
Website: 3owl.com
Alexa Rank 12883
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.1
Space: 999,999 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: Unmetered
File Size Limit: 20 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: No
CGI: No
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: Yes
Web Mail: Yes

3owl Rating

5.1/10 (41 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate 3owl add a review

Additional Features

  • Fully Featured Control Panel
  • Outstanding Support
  • Google Adwords Credit

Latest 3owl Reviews Add Review

Better to find other host..!! rating

It can be good Host when you just start your website..!! I got my site down for put advertise of Amazon. Amazon use iframe that's the reason..!! Please read complete FAQ before join this site...

By Ank Reviewer Country December 28 2012 Ank's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Ash: Reviewer Country I don't see that as a cause to suspend your site. It's likely had an auto-blog that is importing and posting hundreds of spammy amazon affiliate links that caused your website to be rightfully suspended, any shared hosting provider would prevent that as well. Having iframes within your website that is hosted on 3owl is not against the TOS.

Best Free Host rating

The customer service is the best I've seen from any hosting provider, my website is always up and loads quickly.I have been with Hostmonster, JustHost, and most recently Free Hosting Cloud.When you start with a new web host, you almost always have something that you need to talk to support about. I submitted a ticket to the 3Owl support desk about an issue I was having, I had a reply in 15 minutes and the issue was resolved quickly.I completely understand that I'm not their only customer, but they sure made me feel like I was. If you want an excellent hosting provider with customer service that will far exceed your expectations, then look no further than 3Owl. In my opinion they are far better than anything I have ever paid for.

By Tim Reviewer Country December 13 2012 Tim's website Tim's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Good rating

I signed up for a free hosting plan at 3owl. Really easy to use and works great.

By Rita Reviewer Country December 09 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Maybe it's a good hosting

Maybe it's a good hosting, but for sure the reviews are forced. 6 reviews only for 4 days is not normal. It's possible also they are fake, or from his proxy's. So, better try them first with some not so important domain for you.

By Glen Reviewer Country November 25 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Mark: Reviewer Country A message was sent on the Friday newsletter asking customers to put in their honest feedback. So I would've expected to see much more than 6 reviews considering that they likely have thousands of customers.

Gabby: Reviewer Country What survey? I see no survey... At any rate 3owl probably did force these reviews. They are NOT a good hosting site. I had multiple problems with this free host

Tim: Reviewer Country My review is certainly not forced.

3owl.com a great service rating

I have a free account with 3owl.com and I'm very happy with their service. I think they are one of the better free hosting services, with a lot more space and tools than some of paid for hosting services. Thanks 3owl.com!

By Zoogie Reviewer Country November 24 2012 Zoogie's website Zoogie's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent Website rating

Very useful and easy to use especially with the website builder

By Gene Reviewer Country November 24 2012 Gene's email Add Comment | Report Fake

V1rc: Reviewer Country Botlike support... Had it for 3 years. I hope i will change it in near future. Uptime round 80%

3owl.com ~ HURRAY!! rating

3Owl.com is simply, without equivocation, THE BEST web hosting service we have ever seen!! And we tried many, many others...all promising what ONLY 3Owl.com delivered: clean, fast, dependable web-site hosting: without tricks, traps or "hidden" requirements (that you only find out AFTER you've signed up). AND...they pay attention: I've never seen faster customer service anywhere else...it is our opinion that what the world needs more of... is 3owl.com!!! God bless you 3Owl.com...you've PROVED that honesty and dedication to professional behavior, especially in the technical world of computers and internet can be a WINNING SUCCESS! THANK YOU so much!!

By Brian Reviewer Country November 23 2012 Brian's website Brian's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Host rating

I would highly recommend 3owl as your Free Host provider. Seamless servers - it just works. Keep it up!

By Jordan Reviewer Country November 22 2012 Jordan's website Jordan's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent Service rating

Excellent service. Very friendly & helpful support team. Up-time is great. You can upgrade if you want additional features for a very decent price. Thanks for the great service!

By Mike Reviewer Country November 22 2012 Mike's email Add Comment | Report Fake

arinerron: Reviewer Country I believe 3owl.com to be maliware. It attempted to send a virus and hack my email. Then it tried to delete all of my contacts. http://hhfifihbfjfjjj.3owl.com/ https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/docs/J3APAycQsoI

The worst hosting rating

If you see some nice reviews about 3owl you should know that is not true. It is not free hosting they are cheaters, you will get problems almost every day, sometimes you can not even log in to your account, or even you cant see your site on the internet. A..holes. Not recomended at all!

By Flashman Reviewer Country November 21 2012 Flashman's website Flashman's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Ethan: Reviewer Country I haven't had one problem with the host. I have no clue what you are talking about.

Lucky: Reviewer Country Good. Keep it up!

Tim: Reviewer Country Are sure you are reviewing 3owl? I've had no problems.

Lucien: Reviewer Country I've had n account or them for almost a year; my latest site has been running on their free account since August without an hour of downtime. Are you sure about of who you're reviewing?

Lucien: Reviewer Country I forgot to add: if it's horrible, why the thumb-up?

cayce: Reviewer Country I agree; they suck because your site is down at some point each day.

MARKweaver: Reviewer Country 'Playing' your customers is never wise. The 'hoops' are everywhere. The 'Trust' is not to be found. Trust should be two-way street. They provide 'striped down' service and unnecessary doors to cross.

Great service rating

they are great ... great services by 3owl.com i'm using 3owl webhosting since last 4 months... they are owsome.. free service with great attitude..! good luck guyz..

By Adil Reviewer Country November 17 2012 Adil's website Adil's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Namnam095: Reviewer Country I don't know what you think but my website is running for over 3 months and nothing wrong

upset: Reviewer Country This is the best hosting site always be great 3owl.com.:d

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions