Logo

Atspace Information Report

General Features
Website: atspace.com
Alexa Rank 35796
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.4
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: Unmetered
File Size Limit: 200 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: No
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Atspace Rating

7/10 (62 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Atspace add a review

Additional Features

  • 30-days Inactivity limit

Latest Atspace Reviews Add Review

Lot's of recent down time rating

Have used atspace.com for several year without problems, but last months: Lot's of recent down time

By Kristian Reviewer Country May 09 2011 Kristian's email Add Comment | Report Fake

BabbaLouie: Reviewer Country Downtime still persists. Site is worse than worthless if you're counting on it and people can't get to it.

Chukar: Reviewer Country I have been unable to open our chapter website AT ALL for several weeks. Every time I try, I get "Unable to Connect" or "The connection has timed out". Until several weeks ago, this rarely occurred. Now it's ALL the time. So something changed back in late April - early May, and it really screwed things up.

Lot's of recent down time

I've used atspace for about 6 months. Used to get an occassional outage and accepted is as the price to pay for free hosting. But lately the outages have been chronic. Pretty frustrated since this is the peak period I wanted my site accesible to visitors.

By BabbaLouie Reviewer Country April 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Does Atspace Outsource their servers?

Patrons report numerous "unable to access server" messages when trying to visit our website. I have verified this myself. This may occur most anytime, but is particularly chronic during weekends. Connections appear to be easier at the start of the week. Contacting Atspace Support rarely produces results. Contacting Zettahost Support takes several days to get results, but the problems resume during the weekend. I am wondering if Zettahost is outsourcing Atspace servers to clients paying a fee and the data volume they send from Atspace servers causes website connection failures. Whatever the cause, if your want others to have reliable accessibility to your website then seriously heed my caution to NOT use Atspace.

By Holland Reviewer Country April 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting on steroids rating

This company is great. I can't imagine what kind of hardware is required in order to maintain such features for all the users. Highly recommend it.

By dollar Reviewer Country April 09 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

denzi: Reviewer Country Iv'e also had excellent results over three years use and all the people saying it's always down well I've never seen it down.

fantastic rating

If I had to describe them in a few words: quality, great support, fast replies, great uptime!

By Micke Reviewer Country March 30 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

In top 10 rating

If I have to rate atspace.com I'd definitely put them in top 10 of the best hosting providers. I've never seen free hosting plan with all features enabled that does not force any ads before. It is true that their traffic and disk space are not that big if you are on a free account, but other features compensate that very well. Free hosting plan is good enough for small business sites as well.

By Chris Reviewer Country March 02 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best rating

Simply the best free hosting plan provider out there. What else can I add ?

By MNL Reviewer Country February 24 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

high-end rating

I guess their data center is very high-end since I've never had a down time.

By MarianD Reviewer Country February 16 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice free service! rating

Nice free web server. I Have no problems for this service. I have only one time use there service. I would highly recommend them for web server accommendation.

By Sarah Reviewer Country January 06 2011 Sarah's website Sarah's email Add Comment | Report Fake

not enough

Lacking in features and too many restrictions to get a site working.

By GnetBooky Reviewer Country December 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good service, with occasional dropouts

The servers appear to be down today :(

By SA6 Reviewer Country December 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Max free hosting rating

atspace is the only company I know that gives you free hosting plans which stability is equal to paid plans. And no ads too.

By noamshammy Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great service rating

Love this host. All the benefits of paid hosting and no ads to slow down my website. Love it!

By Albert Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

my review rating

Great control panel, servers are very fast (even faster than my previous paying host) and live chat is just amazing. A small problem was fixed in only a few minutes! They are very friendly and want happy customers only :)

By JerryMell Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Almost perfect rating

Has no adds and it is absolutely free. Servers are quite fast and reliable the support is knowledgeable. The only disadvantage is that there is no SMTP for the free account. Otherwise it is perfect.

By timoty Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

review rating

very very nice. they offer an incredible amount of service for free, and even more for a minimum cost

By me Reviewer Country September 15 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice for a free service rating

They offer instant account setup with the ability to host unlimited domains (web sites) on a single account. If you dont have your own domain name they offer a free subdomain like user.atspace.com, no forced ads at this time.

By richard Reviewer Country February 11 2010 richard's website richard's email Add Comment | Report Fake

50MB? rating

Only 50MB webspace? That's not a lot...

By Michael Reviewer Country December 19 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Alright for a free service rating

I've been using atspace and uploading via ftp for 4 years. Aside from the occasional downtime I don't have much complaints. It is a FREE service after all, cannot expect the impossible. At least they have managed to provide the service consistently. and allows me to host my domain, sub domains and supports my Blogger blog. Some cons include the severe lack of support for various filetypes.. There is also no DNS control and they have annoying keyword restrictions on terms such as amazon, paypal and ebay (if you mention them in your content the site will be redirected to a page not found atspace page). Filesize limit is also a problem sometimes, but just host your media files elsewhere. :) Support for the free service is dismal. Then again, most information can be found at the forums, as the service has not changed (no new features) for the past few years.

By Babelfish Reviewer Country October 14 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great free service! rating

This service is great and free! The only problem I've found is that the text boxes where you have to fill out forms are almost the same color as the background, so they are hard to see. The ftp site does not let you upload anything, but you can easily see everything that is currently uploaded. Other then those two items, I have had no problems with the service or site, nor have I gotten any negative feedback from visitors to my site. This is defiantly a web-host to check out!

By Steven Reviewer Country October 12 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

User Unfriendly rating

Same problem as atspacereviewer. The File Manager is incomprehensible. There are no buttons or any other obvious way to upload files. I also couldn't get in with FTP, as I didn't have the proper information to set my FTP program. There is an instruction file that's supposed to tell how to do this, but it doesn't. The instructions are incoherent and incomplete. As a result, I'm not able to upload to my page by either method. No doubt both these things are possible, as other users report success, but the site is extremely user-unfriendly. For that matter, I can't even FIND my page as the URL was never provided. The signup e-mail contained no information other than a password. I could probably find both URL and the FTP settings by luck by taking a few educated guesses, but who would want to do that? It's reasonable to suppose that if you have problems this big this early, that you'll continue to have them down the line if you continue. But it is free, and worth every penny.

By Charles Reviewer Country July 10 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

good! rating

I really like this webhosting service. The admins are very friendly and their control panel has great features! 10/10! A++

By geoffrey Reviewer Country December 24 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Goooood rating

Great free web server. Have had no problems. Users flock to the websites that I have on atspace.com I would highly recommend them for web server accommendation.

By qasim Reviewer Country November 03 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Atspace Advisory for IE browsers rating

Advisory regarding IE browser users. Experienced File Manager pageload "freeze up" Submitted "repair ticket" Atspace.com no reply Contacted Zettahost.com Support . File Manager "freeze up" not repaired. Weigh experience against advantages of Atspace. --- Atspace File Manager "freezes up" loading. --- Tested File Manager on Firefox. Use different browser. --- Repair of glitch is not browser switch. Try IE browser then effect repair. ????--- Tested File Manager on IE there is slowdown. Service FREE & CAN'T GUARANTEE 100% compatible all browsers. IE7 released after construction control panel dated slow. Install Firefox or Opera. There is no glitch whatsoever. --- Not true

By MBWard Reviewer Country October 31 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Atspace Rocks! rating

How can anyone complain about a free server that is up all of the time with NO forced ads? What an insult to atspace. At first, I had all of the problems listed by others here, but I am afraid that it all boiled down to the fact that I am a newbee. After I took the time to figure things out on my own, (Their forte is not customer service, but they WILL answer your stupid beginners questions very briefly. ) I have had no problem with FTP or anything else for that matter. Besides Atspace is FREE!!! If you want award winning, butt kissing, nose wiping, hand holding customer service, go PAY SOMEONE!!!! ITS FREE!!! SHUT UP AND LEARN YOURSELF BEFORE THEY CHANGE THEIR MIND AND START CHARGING US!!!! Don't blame Atspace because you are too lazy to resolve your own problems. OK. I digress. In summary, I have had ZERO problems with ANYTHING at Atspace.com. Thank you Atspace.

By Larry Reviewer Country October 03 2008 Larry's website Larry's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Good value for free rating

Awardspace is easy to use even for beginners such as myself with little experience on web administration. It's dinamic, fast, provides the necessary services and suits all I need to keep my fansite going. I'm currently on a free account and it's more than I could ask for, for no money. As soon as my site is back on track I'll be buying a premium account for sure.

By Zino Reviewer Country September 09 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good value for free rating

Awardspace is easy to use even for beginners such as myself with little experience on web administration. It's dinamic, fast, provides the necessary services and suits all I need to keep my fansite going. I'm currently on a free account and it's more than I could ask for, for no money. As soon as my site is back on track I'll be buying a premium account for sure.

By Albert Reviewer Country September 09 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Solid rating

Solid performance, easy setup, intuitive dashboard for managing my account and files and database and scripts. The webserver has fast response times, and everything worked the first time right out of the box. I will definitely recommend the free hosting service to my friends.

By Roland Reviewer Country September 07 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

AtSpace

In the File Manager: "To Create a New directory, enter in one of the subdomain directories:" Great, how do I do that? It's just text - it appears to be a form, but you can't do anything with it. There isn't any way to enter in or upload anything even after creating a subdomain. "To upload a file, enter in one of the subdomain directories:" Same deal here. FTP doesn't work with the info they've given either. Now I get that some people are obviously able to get past this issue, because someone else mentioned not being able to upload 'new' content. However, it's not a good sign when one is trying to get started and having to look elsewhere on how to even get to that stage of the game.

By atspacereviewer Reviewer Country September 05 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Another atspace user rating

Very reliable host. Very good support, even for a client who has the free hosting package. I really cannot understand why there are some people writing negative stuff about it

By Andi Reviewer Country September 04 2008 Andi's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions