Logo

Awardspace Information Report

General Features
Website: awardspace.com
Alexa Rank 10198
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.9
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 5,000 MB
File Size Limit: 500 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Awardspace Rating

7.7/10 (173 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Awardspace add a review

Additional Features

  • Webalizer Traffic Statistics

Latest Awardspace Reviews Add Review

No free domain hosting rating

Excellent service. The only glitches is they don't host some free domains (Co.cc, Uni.cc, Cz.cc, etc.) and the small space offered; they could easily give at least 500MB or 1GB, they would have billions more of clients.

By Ana Reviewer Country September 14 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Jochem: Reviewer Country Wel then there server will be overloaded

Used to be good... rating

Free service was pretty rocky the first year, then things were more stable, however the past three months my website has been down more than it's been available...so I'm moving to another site! They do not deserve the rating this site gives them for free web hosting, it's more like a zero!

By Levi Reviewer Country July 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Levi: Reviewer Country Forgot to mention, the free server is in Germany and normally quick to access, but I'm tired of their free server being offline...but we get what we pay for!

highly recommended rating

Whether you need free or paid hosting awardspace.com is the host for you and I am telling you this not as a cliche, but a from a personal experience. I had a free plan for 2 years with awardspace and then I decided to sign up for a promotion that was going on and I am even happier ever since. The support team is fast to reply 1-2 hours most of the time. My site has not been down a single minute for at least 1 year. My over all conclusion is great.

By miroslav Reviewer Country July 25 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sucks

this webhosting company really sucks ... they destroied my website ... after a maintenance the css and a very important php file content just dissapear ...

By robert Reviewer Country July 07 2011 robert's website robert's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Ricardo: Reviewer Country Hi guys! I need you help me please, have a problem when I want to upload my files on server, it tell me ERROR or PERMISSION DENIED whe i drag my file to server. Best Regards

peqenuo rating

Their free plan is so limited, servers are quite stable, but it's definitely not enough.

By TedF Reviewer Country July 02 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

no sendmail rating

Sendmail is not working for me, tried over 10 times.

By andre Reviewer Country July 02 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

support rating

Their is no way to contact their technicians, i've been trying for over 1 month now...

By kelviz Reviewer Country July 01 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Robert: Reviewer Country The support is available over e-mail (support@awardspace.com) and ticket system (inside the hosting/domain/SL/VPS panels)

They are good rating

Hi everybody I just wanted to tell you how happy I am with awardspace.com. Yesterday when I open a ticket asking to change my php my account was moved to another server with a different PHP configuration. This of course changed my database details and I thought that my site would go down, but no awardspace.com manually edited this as well and I had the new PHP version for my new site and at the same time this did not cause any down time to my old site.

By DM89 Reviewer Country July 01 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

few rating

They don't provide enough features to get my website working on their free plan.

By George Reviewer Country June 30 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free rating

Good free hosting. Many services, but free.

By FanTam Reviewer Country June 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

My pics page rating

I just did a registration. I will host my photos on this host. I'am uploading now and it works very fast.

By Paul Reviewer Country June 09 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fun prices. Are they real rating

Are these prices real? It's too cheap to be true...

By brod Reviewer Country May 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

JBazer: Reviewer Country They will get you when the year up with deducting 83.88 from your account for 'recurring renewal' which I did not authorize. They said it was 'checked' on the receipt through their payment company they use. Must have been checked by default and if you don't notice it to uncheck this - they keep your credit card info and take it from you!!! I am furious with them.

Good free stuff rating

Good hosting. They also offer you to sign up for free, so that you can test them first a really good deal

By lauren Reviewer Country May 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Impressive features rating

Impressive features on the free hosting plan. I can't believe its not a trial...

By foggy Reviewer Country May 12 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

great deal rating

THIS IS THE BEST FREE HOST EVER. I have surfed around about every free hosting company, and Awardspace is the best. No ads, 5GB transfer, 200MB storage plus email. Free scripts installers. Great

By dinamo89 Reviewer Country May 11 2011 dinamo89's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Shared hosting for cheap rating

I ordered a shared hosting plan. The process was a little slow but I am satisfied from the overall product.

By joE Reviewer Country May 07 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Low costs. High gains. rating

Despite the low price the hosting is very good. That's new to me.

By johny Reviewer Country May 05 2011 johny's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Hosting. Best Prices. rating

This is totally the new hit in the web hosting industry. I have been using their free hosting plan for more than an year and know I bought a Virtual Private server and it's just so fast. On top of that it's the cheapest vps I know.

By Kurt Reviewer Country May 03 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

No complaints rating

Services are good. I can't complain. I have been using their hosting plan for 2 years.

By fellow Reviewer Country April 30 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

mantolama: Reviewer Country I have read and agree to the Terms of Usage.

fast and reliable rating

I am in asia and the connection here is very good. I host my free personal blog which has a few hundred visitors per month. Thank you so much

By kinyan Reviewer Country April 29 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

AAA rating rating

They offer fantastic support, fast servers, and great uptime it is a factor you do not have to bother when you are with AS), and best of all, it is FREE web hosting! You get FTP access for quick uploading of files, and you can place ads on your free web site!

By NATSHA Reviewer Country April 28 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fine and simple rating

Wow, this is an amazing host. I used awardspace.com for a host, and a free domain from another site. Their website wizard on both WP and Joomla webpage editor is incredible. The web site templates too make it amazing. There are some things that you cannot customize, but you still don't need to pay anything. It works fine for simple websites. Thank you.

By pankajkapoor Reviewer Country April 28 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

terrific host rating

This is a wonderful host. They answered my stupid html question in MINUTES. You can even password-protect sections of your free website! That is amazing for a free host service. I would not even think about looking for any other host. The totally FREE web hosting gives great space, great bandwidth, and they have no ads

By taylorbacka Reviewer Country April 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Affordable at least rating

I'm a new signup to Awardspace.com from Korea. Prices are very good for sure. Promotions every once in a while. Seems like a good choice to me.

By jung Reviewer Country April 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

fully featured host rating

Awardspace has a fully featured and intuitive control panel that even includes a free joomla installation and advance management. Top recommended if you are looking for a free hosting provider that is here to stay

By markevams Reviewer Country April 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

great one rating

I host my CGI proxies here! A++ You will have to remodify cgi-proxy script for it to work.

By proxyman Reviewer Country April 27 2011 proxyman's email Add Comment | Report Fake

No more games rating

No longer we have to play the ?try the new web hosting provider? game with our family. We've found Awardspace at last and we have all that we need plus more.

By doop Reviewer Country April 26 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Collector's hosting edition rating

Awardspace is hosting for true collectors. People who value quality service above everything else. Very fine and proficient, awardspace gives a person the power and yet the refined speed you need for a fast and enjoyable internet experience. True quality.

By timo Reviewer Country April 20 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

At school rating

At our school we use Awardspace free hosting plan for training purposes. There are no ads and students find it very easy to use. I'm thankful to companies like this which provide a functional service free of charge.

By nor Reviewer Country April 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great blog rating

I use awardspace for hosting business sites and IT websites. They do have a very helpful blog with tons of new information you can't find anywhere else. At least I couldn't.

By sergy Reviewer Country April 18 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions