Logo

Awardspace Information Report

General Features
Website: awardspace.com
Alexa Rank 10198
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.9
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 5,000 MB
File Size Limit: 500 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Awardspace Rating

7.7/10 (173 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Awardspace add a review

Additional Features

  • Webalizer Traffic Statistics

Latest Awardspace Reviews Add Review

Their reputation is real rating

My schoolmates all use awardspace for the projects we do in our IT classes and they say it's the best. I signed up and I am very satisfied too. I am considering the purchase of a paid plan as well.

By rock Reviewer Country April 15 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fitness site works great rating

I'm a bodybuilder and I'm hosting a bodybuilding forum on awardspace. I don't understand IT too much but I just know that my customers are satisfied with my site, so I guess AwardSpace plays a role in this with their great service.

By Pyr Reviewer Country April 13 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Awesome experience rating

I have been their client for about 5 years now and love what they are doing for the nature and also how reliable they are with the hosting plans. I'm glad I found awardspace.

By orusia Reviewer Country April 12 2011 orusia's website orusia's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Can't pick up a plan rating

I can't decide what is the best plan for myself. Truth is I like all the features and the prices are great. Maybe I should just buy 'em all.

By toxic Reviewer Country April 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good hosting plans rating

Good hosting plans. Just minor problems with the new mozilla firefox browser, but I guess it's normal.

By roger Reviewer Country April 09 2011 roger's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting on steroids rating

This company is great. I can't imagine what kind of hardware is required in order to maintain such features for all the users. Highly recommend it.

By bor Reviewer Country April 09 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Master Of Web Hosting rating

awardspace are the masters of web hosting. I can't wait to get the next promotion.

By burn Reviewer Country April 08 2011 burn's email Add Comment | Report Fake

No more hassle rating

No more hassle trying to upload a wordpress. These guys have some tool zaky or zacky installer or something like that which allows you to have a cms installed next to instantly. Really innovative.

By kane Reviewer Country April 07 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

surprisingly good rating

I was surprised that my site was still up and running after two years. I thought like most other places that they would delete my site. But as it turned out awardspace has provided me with free space to use for so long. I have never had any problems and my site runs on a php/mysql system. I hope they keep doing what they do best!

By vernonwilson Reviewer Country April 06 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free hosting rating

I use the Free hosting plan. The support and the uptime are accordingly the best. The web site hosting is cool for me. I got the free version. They closed my account I believe by accident but they reactivated it very quickly. It's cool for me and I don't plan to change hosts.

By luisaminelli Reviewer Country April 06 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

a good one rating

I found Awardspace and I have no problems anymore. I maintain a site that is almost never down or slow. Unlike the hosting site I had with my previous hosting company this one is performing very well in terms of SEO. I suppose that the good hosting service does say it all. Also when ever I contact them I get a reply in literally minutes and the CP is just fantastic. I would recommend them to any body looking for reliable hosting.

By valeryoslov Reviewer Country April 06 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

best I have found rating

The best free hosting I have found! The web space and bandwidth limit are excellent for the service they offer, and they do not put banners on the website. Moreover, it is very simple to use, and the help they provide has solved some hosting problems I used to have. I truly recommend this web hosting source.

By jimrousevelt Reviewer Country April 05 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good choice rating

Well I guess reviews don't lie after all. I've been reading reviews all month and hell, these guys are damn good. If ya ever need hosting, choose awardspace.

By eric Reviewer Country April 04 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Woah AwardSpace rating

Woah awardspace. You are great. I purchased a vps and this thing is fast. And great uptime. Very satisfying

By Luis Reviewer Country April 04 2011 Luis's email Add Comment | Report Fake

noobs rating

Unacceptable support people there! They treat me like a noob.

By tom Reviewer Country March 31 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Just what I hoped for rating

Awardspace is the greatest service I found on the net for many years now. It's cheap, reliable and very helpful and quick service. Cannot ask for anything else.

By KeviN Reviewer Country March 31 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast FTP access rating

I don't know if it's just me or everyone else but I get pretty fast speeds via FTP. Never before have I uploaded a Joomla for less than 15 mins.

By Joan Reviewer Country March 31 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting From Hell rating

Well, at first everything went smooth, and I thought these guys finally got it right, but that experience did not last too long. They do allow you to host your own domain and have PHP Sockets opened (unlike some other free hosts), but once you log in to their "custom" c-panel you realize you are in a wrong place. First of all you mind as well upload your files via FTP because they offer a web-based JAXPlorer to upload your files, and let me tell you, this thing is the buggiest thing ever. For example you set permissions on a php script to 644 and later you go and check those permissions and it shows 666. Same story with folders, you create a folder and it later disappears. Do not bother with these guys, since they cannot even get file uploads straight.

By sam Reviewer Country March 29 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

No more waste of time rating

No more am I going to lose time looking for good hosting services. I found awardspace. They are as good as it gets. I'm very pleased.

By oskar Reviewer Country March 29 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

It is Amazing! rating

I the past 4 years I've been using AS with almost no service interruption. The support team replies to my queries with in minutes. The servers are fast and reliable - very rarely my site is down, but the best of all is that this is for free. Amazing!!!

By amazed Reviewer Country March 28 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

5 years of experience rating

I have over 5 years of experience with the web hosting market and I've never seen a company that offers a fully functional free plan without any forced ads.

By joley Reviewer Country March 27 2011 joley's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Dedicated staff rating

Dedicated and friendly support helps you with your problems. Great.

By ram Reviewer Country March 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

george: Reviewer Country They weren't so friendly to me, their support personnel called me names (stupid, imbecile, slow, retard etc.) I think this is unacceptable for a company of their size!

Freehosting1.net is lying.

Freehosting1.net is lying. Awardspace says on the front page, as they always have, that they offer 250MB space, not 2000 MB! Give us a way to rate Freehosting1.net and I'd give them a 1 out of 10 for their reviews. This place sucks!

By Noone Reviewer Country March 26 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

glad I found them rating

I was able to get my hands on a max pack special promo hosting plan from Awardspace and I'm very satisfied with it. Fast loading times and great features.

By marjorie Reviewer Country March 25 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Guess what rating

Guess what? I signed up for AwardSpace and I got 20% off with a special promo code. These guys are awesome. If you are reading this, thanks guys!

By colton Reviewer Country March 24 2011 colton's email Add Comment | Report Fake

May be free but is realiable rating

since the crises emerged I decided to cut my expenses I have a small site for my business. It is just for online presence of my gist shop - nothing special. 1 year with them already and had absolutely no problems.

By GunterMiller Reviewer Country March 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

sloooooow rating

I'm from Europe and my site is loading very slow. I contacted sales live chat and they only wanted me to upgrade.

By dutz Reviewer Country March 21 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast enough rating

I am in Canada using their services. At the beginning I had some concerns that it might be slow (since their servers are in Germany), but I have absolutely no problems with the connection and the speed performance of my site so far. Now I am happy that I can target both customers located in Germany and some local customers here in Canada. Magnificent service!!!

By jimmy Reviewer Country March 21 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great support rating

I think their customer service is the greatest I've ever got from a free web host. I signed up with them a few months ago and they and had problems with installing word press. I contacted them and instead of getting some email blaming me that it is my fault and they are not responsible for that they just made the whole installation for me. This is a service I have never received from a free hosting. Their free plan also allows me to send emails although not much, which I guess is an acceptable security measure. Recommend them for everybody looking for a quality free hosting.

By maria Reviewer Country March 21 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best coupon codes rating

I am a fan of coupon codes. I always like to buy things at the cheapest price possible. AwardSpace offer great deals with coupons. Better than what other hosting companies can offer.

By loli Reviewer Country March 19 2011 loli's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions