Logo

Awardspace Information Report

General Features
Website: awardspace.com
Alexa Rank 10198
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.9
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 5,000 MB
File Size Limit: 500 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Awardspace Rating

7.7/10 (173 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Awardspace add a review

Additional Features

  • Webalizer Traffic Statistics

Latest Awardspace Reviews Add Review

Thanks for hosting my site rating

Great, helpful company. They keep my site running and looking great and are always available to answer my questions. For many of my clients, my website is my front door. I trust AS keeping my first impression looking good.

By Josh Reviewer Country October 28 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks for hosting my site rating

Great, helpful company. They keep my site running and looking great and are always available to answer my questions. For many of my clients, my website is my front door. I trust AS keeping my first impression looking good.

By jordanbostrom Reviewer Country October 28 2010 jordanbostrom's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Suitable for Business Users. rating

I've been with awardspace.com for several years, and although there are "better deals" regarding price and offering out there, the reason I stay with awardspace.com is the quality of the support and uptime. Plain and simple - it's excellent. My email runs smooth, spam filters are good and downtime is very minimal. My time is valuable and its worth the extra couple of dollars I could save by hosting at a cheaper place.

By MSolomon Reviewer Country October 28 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good hosting experience with them rating

My hosting experience with them is good. Server performance and uptime is impressive. I noted that customer Care persons are their to do their. They try to point to original location of problem and in major cased resolved in 30 minutes over email or even faster over chat. Price is high with compare to my old hosting provider but features and performance is at a much better level.

By danasimson Reviewer Country October 26 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

It is getting even better with the time rating

Having spent several years struggling with a competitor, I eventually followed a web-based review site and changed my host company. The service was great, but only a couple of months later, I received notification that I had to change my host because my site contained unacceptable content (I am an artist specializing in the genre of art-nude). Back to the search engines, and although not at the top of the list, my initial contact with Awardspace was more than positive, even taking the trouble to suggest to me money saving alternatives, in addition to assuring me that my site content was fine with them. Here I am several months later, and finally I can say "I have cracked it !". Their service is second to none, as is their technical capacity, which just got even better following a recent server upgrade. Down-time seems to be a thing of the past, but more importantly, I now have a host that is not only competent, but polite and courteous in the process.

By James Reviewer Country October 26 2010 James's website James's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Cool rating

Very cool web hosting! Very good server speed! Very functional!

By jinkolbrank Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Better than the Rest rating

I just signed up for Award Space after using (and trying to use) many other free space programs. Award Space is very user friendly and better than any I have used in the past.

By kykidd Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice performance rating

While free hostings are everywhere, any that I tried are not satisfactory even to host a pleasure web site. Awardspace has good loading speed and server uptime though they do a lot of maintenance but fortunately they send properly notice before that. What is fantastic there is their support, really good response time and straight forward solutions on the problems you ask.

By Jason Reviewer Country August 02 2010 Jason's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Satisfied Host rating

i Have been from 6 month with this host but i did not feel any problem. Its good host but the downside is they doen,t have any website builder for novice or non technical users but over all they are not bad and not much good host.

By MohammadUmair Reviewer Country July 23 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very fast rating

Well, I've been with them for almost 6 months now, and first of I have to say how helpful the customer support is, you barely have to wait 5 seconds before you have someone who is ready to solve your problem. I have been helped soo much with them and they have been able to sort out all my problems within 10 minutes. Now to the actually hosting, I have to say that first, it is great, the speeds are great even on the cheapest package and the reliability is awesome. Back to the customer support :), just like to add that they were even happy to help me when I wasn't paying for anything, to be honest it's the best web hosting company I've ever seen!

By JamesD Reviewer Country June 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

fast

it is really fast. http://sevgililergunu.awardspace.co.uk/

By subat Reviewer Country January 19 2010 subat's website subat's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Good Enough for a Life Time Provider rating

Excellent Support with Awesome features where you should not miss like installing PHP3 Forum and CMS portal Board and so on. In the Linux Hosting you have 2 webmail facilities and which are the best and this features has not been found elsewhere. They have 24/7 Support with easy to use ticket system which makes a user who has problem to communicate and they do response and they take action very fast and without any delays. Recently I had problems with spam and slowdowns in my website and now after moving to Awardspace I am relaxed and I can say with confidence that they are the Excellent Web Hoster. Even if you email them they will solve your matter less then 1 hour for sure. So if you guys looking for all round performance and much more than 99.9% Uptime then Awardspace is for you. Every penny you give is worth a lot because they have done great job in giving their customers what they can and we are very happy to use them as our Life Time hosting provider

By FabioDiaz Reviewer Country July 27 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Professional Solution rating

We are currently using the free hosting plan, which enabled us to get our site up quickly. In the mean time, our Board of Directors have been able to see the website and get a better feel of how we can modernize our foundation. Now there is more motivation to nix more or our printing and get everything online. Award Space has made it easy to get start up, allowing us control over our site and our costs. Previous experience with another host cost several fold more money and after several months with them, we still can't get the other site updated. We're lovin' hosting with Award Space.

By Rachel Reviewer Country June 30 2009 Rachel's website Rachel's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Better than other providers

The have been my hosting provider since 2005. It is more than 4 year now and I still cannot find any negative sides of their hosting plan. The service is stable, the support team replies to tickets in just 10-20 minutes after submitting them, the control panel is easy to use. Also has a great number of features. This year I had financial problems and when it was time to renew my site I did not have available funds, so I ask the sales department it they could extend the expiration date of my account with a few days, so that I have no downtime and they added 2 weeks absolutely free of charge to me. That was so nobel. It is simply the best company I have used so far.

By Mich Reviewer Country June 16 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Check the Fine Print!

If you're thinking about signing up with these people, be aware of the 30 refund policy BEFORE signing up with the 30 or 60 days plan: "AWARDSPACE.COM offers a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not satisfied with our hosting service within the time frame of 30 days after you purchased the account, you need to contact our sales department by writing an email to sales@awardspace.com and you will receive a full refund for your hosting plan. However, please note that hosting account upgrades and renewals are not applicable to refund as well as hosting accounts purchased for period of 3 and 6 months.". I lost my money so you might not.

By RVoigt Reviewer Country May 29 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

GONE DOWNHILL THIS LAST YEAR rating

Firstly DITO to the last review, the same experience of late. I am actively seeking alternative hosting ASAP!I Been with this host for a couple of years and hosted mutiple websites with them. Utterly happy until the last few months, websites slow loading, up and down like a yo yo, awardspace blaming me and ISP, never anything to do with them but miraculously faults would be fixed after i complained to them! my sites are up and down all the time only for awardspace to deny it, until i send proof of readings etc! They have gone down hill and none of my clients will ever be refered to them ever again!!! dont know what has happend to the service but its the pitts now, if you want reliable service i fully recommend GO ELSE WHERE! You have been warned,

By AbiAndrews Reviewer Country April 05 2009 AbiAndrews's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Not Fast

Not fast as they say. I use streamyx 1mbps modem.

By Rodney Reviewer Country November 11 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

The best rating

Awardspace is so far the best free hosting of the world.

By PabloSchwindt Reviewer Country October 24 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Vote with with 10 for them rating

Membership of 3 month nothing to complain from

By Christel Reviewer Country August 18 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Pro account rating

I must say this is the fatest webhost i ever hosted on, the ftp uploads are very fast i can peak my 100 Mbit connection easy. And the website is loading also much faster then before, have great features. I think i will sign up for a Pro account now :)

By Max Reviewer Country August 14 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Awardspace roks rating

Great, fast hosting. Uptime 99% of the time. never had any major problems especially as i am using the free service. Would love more free features. but probably not possible. Would recommend this host over hundreds of other i have tried.

By JansenB Reviewer Country August 13 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent... rating

As soon as I get around to it, I will purchase a professional hosting plan from this company. I recommended to my contacts constantly. Amazing service and reliability.

By Miro Reviewer Country August 11 2008 Miro's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Good job Aawardspace

Tried all of these webhosts, and most of them said instant activation. Trying to install my stuff on their server was very much of a hassle because I thought the sites were instantly activated, but most of them were not. However this webhost really was. Also, I noticed that their FTP speed is 2-3 times faster than the others. That is great! I have not even started my website yet, and they are already better than the competition. Good job, guys!

By Daniel Reviewer Country June 24 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions