Logo

Frihost Information Report

General Features
Website: frihost.com
Alexa Rank 16088
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.6
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: No Limit
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: No
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: Yes
Web Mail: Yes

Frihost Rating

5.6/10 (27 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Frihost add a review

Additional Features

Latest Frihost Reviews Add Review

Consistently good since 05 rating

Occasionly you get a bit of downtime but there are status sites you can check and people are always informed. Overall a lot better than most free hosts - post a small amount on the forum every now and again to keep your acount it's not a bad system as you won't see 1 ad as a registered user. The support is always fast, there are a lot of nice people in the community and last but not least you can get top level domains just through building up coins on the forums. No scams, nice community, good service.

By Q Reviewer Country August 29 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Years At Frihost rating

I have been a member at Frihost for nearly 3 years now, but it feels more like 7. The staff there is excellant. Though I rarely have issues. I normally help out solving other people's issues. The community is great. Best free hosting I ever had to deal with.

By Blake Reviewer Country August 28 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

My honest opinion rating

I did some sort of my own personal research on free hosting. I have tried almost every other free hosting that google churns out. Without going into the specifications, I'm just gonna tell you this, FRIHOST EXCELS by a long shot from any other free hosting. With the kind of quality they deliver, its sort of embarrassing that we get it all for free.

By alongkic Reviewer Country August 27 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

srtechnology rating

srtechnology i have free ftp accounts for big attachment for the mail

By srtechnology Reviewer Country February 24 2012 srtechnology's website srtechnology's email Add Comment | Report Fake

problems rating

I don't like it, i can not, say why, so discover for yourself.

By Andy Reviewer Country December 30 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

The Best rating

Been with the site for almost 3 yrs now. Amazing support service - very friendly. All the members are well disciplined.

By jdelfire Reviewer Country December 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Must Use Forum to Get Free Hosting

You must post at least five entries in their forum to earn 10 "points" before they give you free hosting. Nice. Not worth the time when there are other hosting sites to choose from. Although, I have yet to find one without there being technical issues or some catch.

By Again Reviewer Country December 14 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

where is my site rating

Same complaint as everyone else. I will also be looking for new hosting.

By whoareyou Reviewer Country December 14 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

good hosting rating

I am using this hosting for a long time. It's good for my site.

By ROI Reviewer Country December 01 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent Host rating

By far the best free web host I've ever been to. They offer everything a normal web host offers except the option to upgrade, since they are free. However there are zero ads, the support is great and very quick. I would recommend to anyone. Even my dog.

By Ghost Reviewer Country October 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

experience rating

Have been with this host for 6 years. Very fast servers, very reliable for a free host, and very good support for a free host. Yes, you have to post in their forums to get and maintain hosting, but this is easy -- and in return, there are no ads placed on your website at all.

By ocalhoun Reviewer Country October 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

ameinfos

ameinfos site web pour les informatitien

By ahmed Reviewer Country January 23 2011 ahmed's website ahmed's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Deanhills: Reviewer Country If you are looking for old-fashioned values in a Website host like fast response when you are in trouble, making sure the Website is always in good shape, and a Forum that has a quick turn around in any enquiries, then Frihost is the right Free Website Host. It has been around since April 2006 with more than 1-million posts to its credit.

Best: reliable and friendly

Highly recommended: capable, fast, reliable, supporting. Downside: posting on their forums is required. Overall a good people post there, but the regulars may be not of your interests, hard to find what to talk about. After trying few popular free hosts, some with unreasonable conditions, some slow, some with hostile condescending attitude, I found Freehost.com, a pleasant exception, especially their supportive attitude when you ask for help. Hosting is fast, practically all time online, great functions (including no problems at all MySQL and CPanel), excellent support - what else can you ask for?

By Helen Reviewer Country January 01 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

unbeatable rating

High functionality, more features and more free web space; it's unbelievable that all these are free :-), but it is.

By heckberth Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

cool rating

Very cool web hosting! Very good server speed! Very functional!

By luisaminelli Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Frihost is the best rating

Frihost works on post to host. Initially you may fit this a crap but once you join the forum everything changes. The community is really big and if you have any problems you get some advice in an instant. Admins are very responsive and you query form them will be replied with 24 hrs. It provides a great hosting services. I feel lucky that I have found frihost. Currently I am hosting a site (www.crazyblogger.info) with frihost and I have no complain right now and I love frihost.

By Suman Reviewer Country October 23 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Bad Site rating

They adverstise they will host your website but what they don't advertise is you first have to post on their forums to be even considered to have a website on their servers. Which is just total garbage.

By DJGryphyn Reviewer Country April 13 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

site down rating

my site has bee down for a few days i am wandering what is wrong with their services

By Shamal Reviewer Country August 06 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Just the best..

I still remember the day that I found Frihost. I was so desperate about a hosting site. I looked at the web, and said "Wow, this isn't much." I was so wrong. I clicked Forums and "WOW!" The community is huge, the support is awesome and the people are great! Notice how I left out the servers? The speed is unbelievable for a free host. I've never seen this EVER. I'm so greatful for what I have found. Thank you FriHost for 3 years of great hosting!

By Diablosblizz Reviewer Country July 15 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Web Hosting rating

I have been with the web-host for 1+ years and it has been the best FREE webhost service yet. I really do recommend this service.

By Silverdown Reviewer Country June 09 2008 Silverdown's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Ok host

I would say they are an average host. There support staff is kind of mean and are a bit biast it seems. I like that they have DirectAdmin rather than cpanel because it is something different. But over all they could be a bit better with there staff. They got a number of mods that don't even go on there anymore.

By Blaster Reviewer Country May 30 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

I like! rating

The best thing is that you know that it will not go away over a night. Offers everything that is neceserly to make a professional website.

By Peter Reviewer Country May 25 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

opinion

I can not say anything as my predecesors, from begining only troubles. Now days I don't have any posibility to resign from their hosting becouse the don't let me .... it's sounds funny but it's truth - continous server trouble.

By shockwave Reviewer Country March 18 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Rebuttal rating

Frihost has a fantastic uptime and the services listed are all allowed. Support is limited to the time of staff vs. time of request. Help is handled on a sequential order, unless you join their IRC channel and can talk directly to a moderator there.Considering it is an ad free service that's totally free...you couldn't expect more.

By Vrythramax Reviewer Country August 19 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice host rating

Cool, support is a bit slow but besides that it is a good host

By joseph Reviewer Country March 14 2007 joseph's website joseph's email Add Comment | Report Fake

bad rating

Bad support, server is always down, rude admins, i hate this webhosting service!

By lovespy Reviewer Country February 13 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

i dont like it rating

They lack support for some very important server technologies and their bandwidth limit is not enough, i am swithing to another site

By tomma Reviewer Country February 13 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions