Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Free is good paid is great rating

The free hosting plan is very good and does not force annoying ads on your site. Now I am using a paid plan and I am even more satisfied.

By Lora Reviewer Country November 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

host you can rely on

I started using host-ed services in November last year and the only downtime I had was once and for less than 2 minutes.

By sp Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite a value for free

I've had a minor technical issue with my host-ed hosting plan once but their support team helped me resolve it in a minute. I highly recommend them.

By jackie Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

review

So far my experience building my website has been pretty good--it was easy and when I had questions they were answered promptly. The premium web builder software has some mysteries and so do the templates offered, but they aren't deal breakers. I chose host-ed because it was one hosting company that didn't have a lot of negative feedback, and I am glad I did. I have referred friends interested in websites here.

By Marksolitato Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

also good for vps hosting

hello I have the vps hosting $19 a month plan i it is fast, reliable, tech support is great i first started out with a few bugs but heck all new websites go though a few bugs but all software bugs on website and email glitches all fixed within 24 hours - awesome. I'm extremely happy with host-edvps hosting support. tech support is excellent. if you are looking for great support and very professional friendly people then look no further they will take excellent care of you.

By stevebaxtor Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is worth every peny

I'll skip over the array of features offered by Host-ed, since that information is already available on their website. What places Host-ed ahead of all the others is their responsive customer service. Support is offered in various formats: easy online text and video guided support, live chat, and phone. My website was activated right away, and within minutes of registering online, I received emails on how to begin setting up my site. I ran into some compatibility issues with my ftp application, but tech support responded within hours and the conflict was resolved. I've looked into the cheaper, and even free, hostings sites, and believe me, what you save in dollars and cents, you make up for in frustration. Host-ed is well worth the money if you value your sanity.

By ina Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

impressed

We used to host w/ Godaddy. Their support is atrocious. Host-ed.net although not that big hosting company is a breath of fresh air. I chatted with their live sales team before signing up. The operator was responsive and answered all of my questions. I then decided to sign up and it's been a great experience. I'll admit, it took me a little longer than normal to setup my email, but now that it is over I'm in good shape. Good work!!

By mincho Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I am confident with my decision. rating

I chose the Personal hosting package after doing a lot of research, as my previous hosting provider (dot5hosting) had too many email issues. Our current hosting solution is great!! The mail is fast and handles our big attachments and I like having the comfort of a vps server. Well worth it!!

By natalie Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks host-ed.net

I have been a webmaster for myself and a lot of businesses over the years. Host-ed has been just great to me and I wanted to let them know. Thanks in particular to the support for all the help recently - you guys are awesome!

By derekbridges Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reachable all the time rating

Being from US support at off hours was a concern. Ive been surprised at the quality and timeliness of the email support. Most of questions are answered within 30 - 50 minutes! Good Work!

By DonaldBenson Reviewer Country October 28 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

a great service rating

This site provides a great service. they don't ask for ads, they have a minor downtime, and their services for php are excellent. I don't know how long can last this service, because I don't believe in "free forever" but what we are receiving now is just amazing.

By lisa Reviewer Country October 24 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best PHP and mySQL

This is the best free PHP web space I have ever seen. It fully supports mySQL and Perl for complete web application. the speed is even better. the quality of PHP hosting service is so high that I could not believe it is free. Thanks to the service provider and all the best to your business.

By KOCETO Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Love it! rating

Love this host. All the benefits of paid hosting and no ads to slow down my website. Love it!

By ahmed Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good for my business

I'm at internet business for a long time now, but have never seen such a good FREE webhosting like host-ed.net. Perfect control panel and great support no ads forced. This takes webhosting on a completely new level! Thanks!

By leoadams Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

right to the point

Fast and easy registration, no stupid questions, no credit card requirements, php, perl and 1 mysql data base included. My opinion is they are A+ in free webhosting service. Thanks.

By milansl Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

keep it up rating

What goes around comes around - just keep it up.

By YouMe Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Service rating

Great service, and lots of free web space/bandwidth allowance.

By marvin Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No more yucky banners rating

I love this free web hosting company. I don't see those yucky banners anymore. keep up the good work.

By PatrickJames Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

found you rating

really cool site. I'm seaching always for host. finally I found one. :-)

By Ellie Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very Good rating

Fast, free, and reliable server! Very good free hosting service.

By tomson Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good free hosting rating

It's great host; only problem is with mysql database, but in future I am sure that they will fix it.

By samuel Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Enough rating

Lacking in features and too many restrictions. Mostly seems to be an advertisement for their paid hosting.

By barni Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Knowledgeble support rating

These guys are awesome. it's free, easy to use, and has a pretty good support forum full of knowledgible people. I highly recommend them. If you choose them, take care to read everything and don't get too impatient with being able to work with your free web site.

By Feonaq Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great job

Thanks for this great free web hosting offer! Keep on guys like this!

By MikeODonovan Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free hosting site ever seen

Host-ed.netis the best free hosting site I ever seen! It's free, bannerless and there are no popups! And it has a perfect control panel. 10/10 rating :-)

By Nat Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

unbeatable rating

High functionality, more features and more free web space; it's unbelievable that all these are free :-), but it is.

By aniba Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Web Hosting rating

It is the best free web hosting website in the world.

By stella Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free server rating

It absolutely is the best free server, bar none!

By fan Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good webhosting rating

easy and good webhosting for the intermediate to pro webmaster. Server downtime is low and as of yet did not have to use their support system. thumbs up to them. :)

By richard Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

helpful rating

This is wonderful! Easy to manage server, free, and very helpful.

By ChenZi8 Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions