Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

My opinion of Host-ed rating

The speed of servers is excellent. The services which host-ed provides help you to organize any site in a very easy way. I have recommended this company to many friends of mine and all of us are extremely satisfied.

By cal Reviewer Country March 28 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

strange practices rating

i host there my wordpress but they stop all my plugins, the only way to run them is to upgradeall the time they push me to upgrade - is this free service or a way to squeeze me ... go find another free host

By bulen Reviewer Country March 25 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

I like Host-ed rating

I decided to host my site on Host-ed after reading all these reviews. And here I am now using their services more than 2 years. I cannot complain of almost anything ? the prices, the speed and the services at all.

By jolly Reviewer Country March 22 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great support center rating

I had some problems with the servers one week ago but after calling the support center they could cope with the problem very fast. I was really amazed with the well prepared staff.

By Rob Reviewer Country March 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reliable hosting rating

I`ve been using them for 4 years. I cannot remember having any problems during all that period. And the support center always responds.

By diego Reviewer Country March 15 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Some word for Host-ed rating

We want to say that host-ed provides very good services at good prices. You can do everything by yourself but when you need some help you can call the support center and they will always give you decisions for any problem.

By harry Reviewer Country March 13 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good plans rating

I?m using Host-ed?s free hosting plan and I?m sooner or later I?m going to try their personal plan because I really like that company.

By ruddy Reviewer Country March 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

est-formation rating

est-formation espace scientifique et technique

By est Reviewer Country March 08 2011 est's email Add Comment | Report Fake

VB ASP.NET SQL SERVER rating

FREE HOSTING VB.NET ASP EXPRESS SQL SERVER ESPRESS

By Oscar Reviewer Country February 18 2011 Oscar's email Add Comment | Report Fake

One word ? GREAT ! rating

Wow. A free hosting plan better than most of the paid hosting plans I've seen. All I have to say is GREAT!

By borodina Reviewer Country February 04 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

At school rating

At our school we use host-ed free hosting plan for training purposes. There are no ads and students find it very easy to use. I'm thankful to companies like this which provide a functional service free of charge.

By alexMC Reviewer Country January 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great web hosting rating

I only wanted to host a small school site on the free plan that I could use to learn php and html and it turned out great. No other hosting provider had fully functional hosting plans. I don't really care about ads but just to let you know, there are no ads either

By paul Reviewer Country January 08 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Really impressed rating

Frankly, I expected less from HostEd. I can't say why. Maybe because I remember reading a few negative reviews some place. Fact is the company is very good. If you check the site you will see the data center is in Germany but optimized for both Europe and North America which is just the coverage I was looking for. Now both european and american google versions index my site well. If you are a SEO specialist you can use host-ed with great success.

By MicK Reviewer Country January 07 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Awesome experience rating

I have been their client for about 2 years now and love what they are doing for the nature and also how reliable they are with the hosting plans. I'm glad I found host-ed.

By boom Reviewer Country January 05 2011 boom's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Very affordable rating

I didn't want to give too much money for paid hosting plans because I was saving for my tuition fees and that is why I chose host-ed. Very cheap and yet very powerful service.

By daniel Reviewer Country January 01 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good overall quality rating

I have been using Host-ed for 3 years now. It's true there is some downtime every now and then but it's the same story everywhere. The difference is that once you alert them, they fix it right away.

By charley Reviewer Country December 28 2010 charley's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks for the service rating

My hosting experience with Host-ed started about an year ago when I was searching for a web hosting provider that was eco-friendly. There was no way I could miss on Host-ed.

By Chaw Reviewer Country December 25 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Three words rating

Three words ? speed, quality, price. Best offer on the market.

By gary Reviewer Country December 23 2010 gary's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Wow!

I can't explain with words how grateful am I to host-ed for providing a no ads powerful free hosting plan. I can host whatever I want, it supports everything.

By hella Reviewer Country December 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A good investment rating

One of my friends told me that reliable hosting was really important for my business site, and I knew that but didn't which hosting provider to trust. After I made a little research on the internet I found out that most of the reviews for host-ed.net were totally positive so I signed up for a paid plan. I have to say it was a great investment.

By Adi Reviewer Country December 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Hosting. Best Prices. rating

This is totally the new hit in the web hosting industry. I have been using their free hosting plan for more than an year and know I bought a Virtual Private server and it's just so fast. On top of that it's the cheapest vps I know.

By Georgiou Reviewer Country December 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast service and nice support rating

I could not have expected better or faster service. I wish I had asked sooner! HostEd redefines the webhosting world.

By RAdo Reviewer Country December 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good properties rating

Very good properties for hosting plan. Fast speed, reliable. I like very much. I am from Mexico and the speed is good. Prices good too.

By JaceK Reviewer Country December 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Have you tried HostEd rating

Have you tried HostEd? If not, your missing loads of goodies. Sign up for any plan and check out the benefits. They will overwhelm you.

By eva Reviewer Country December 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Average rating

not good not bad they removed my site bcause of high cpu usage...

By bomasi Reviewer Country December 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No scam fees and tricky terms

I get all the freedom I need with /host-ed.net. No scams and tricky terms that make you go crazy before you can cancel your hosting plan. Not that I need to. I get the best services with them.

By m Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great for friends rating

We signed with some friends for a VPS and now we host a few websites there. Very small downtimes every now and then and in the end the overall quality is really good.

By sa6o Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great for friends rating

We signed with some friends for a VPS and now we host a few websites there. Very small downtimes every now and then and in the end the overall quality is really good.

By sa6o Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Can't pick up a plan

I can't decide what is the best plan for myself. Truth is I like all the features and the prices are great. Maybe I should just buy 'em all.

By Jessie85 Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Dedicated staff rating

Dedicated and friendly support helps you with your problems. Great.

By ChenZi8 Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions