Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Love it! rating

Love this host. All the benefits of paid hosting and no ads to slow down my website. Love it!

By ahmed Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Amazing rating

Is the best free web page hosting site.

By abv Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No 1 rating

Number 1 webhost in my opinion!

By miro Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good for my business

I'm at internet business for a long time now, but have never seen such a good FREE webhosting like host-ed.net. Perfect control panel and great support no ads forced. This takes webhosting on a completely new level! Thanks!

By leoadams Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite decent site rating

Host-edis an excellent free host for anyone wanting a moderate sized website. No banners, PHP supported, MySQL databases, domain parking and more are available along with plenty of free web space and bandwidth. I reccomend this web site to anyone looking for a reliable free hosting service.

By gabriel Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

right to the point

Fast and easy registration, no stupid questions, no credit card requirements, php, perl and 1 mysql data base included. My opinion is they are A+ in free webhosting service. Thanks.

By milansl Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

keep it up rating

What goes around comes around - just keep it up.

By YouMe Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

nice CP rating

Very good. The control panel is one of the smartest and neatest ones I've used for a long time. The auto generated password is a bit confusing at first, but thankfully its changeable. So far, I've had no problems with the PHP and SQL elements of my web site. Very fast, and the FTP support just tops everything off!

By webmasterguy Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Service rating

Great service, and lots of free web space/bandwidth allowance.

By marvin Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No more yucky banners rating

I love this free web hosting company. I don't see those yucky banners anymore. keep up the good work.

By PatrickJames Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

found you rating

really cool site. I'm seaching always for host. finally I found one. :-)

By Ellie Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very Good rating

Fast, free, and reliable server! Very good free hosting service.

By tomson Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good free hosting rating

It's great host; only problem is with mysql database, but in future I am sure that they will fix it.

By samuel Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Enough rating

Lacking in features and too many restrictions. Mostly seems to be an advertisement for their paid hosting.

By barni Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

friendly, fast and helpful rating

This free host is really the best! User friendly interface, fast help in technical problems, and NO ADVERTISING BANNERS! Congratulations and thank you Host-ed.net team :-)

By pif Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Knowledgeble support rating

These guys are awesome. it's free, easy to use, and has a pretty good support forum full of knowledgible people. I highly recommend them. If you choose them, take care to read everything and don't get too impatient with being able to work with your free web site.

By Feonaq Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great job

Thanks for this great free web hosting offer! Keep on guys like this!

By MikeODonovan Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free hosting site ever seen

Host-ed.netis the best free hosting site I ever seen! It's free, bannerless and there are no popups! And it has a perfect control panel. 10/10 rating :-)

By Nat Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

unbeatable rating

High functionality, more features and more free web space; it's unbelievable that all these are free :-), but it is.

By aniba Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

without ads recommended rating

The best free web hosting service I found. A lot of features and disk space, FrontPage Server Extensions, web hosting servers rarely down, very good and fast service, very nice Control Panel. All this without ads! Recommended!

By april Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Web Hosting rating

It is the best free web hosting website in the world.

By stella Reviewer Country October 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free server rating

It absolutely is the best free server, bar none!

By fan Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good webhosting rating

easy and good webhosting for the intermediate to pro webmaster. Server downtime is low and as of yet did not have to use their support system. thumbs up to them. :)

By richard Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

helpful rating

This is wonderful! Easy to manage server, free, and very helpful.

By ChenZi8 Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

helpful

This is wonderful! Easy to manage server, free, and very helpful.

By HansGruber Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is excellent rating

Excellent host, friendly support staff, plenty of features. Recommended. I have been with them for ages, and they've been very reliable; whenever I've tried to access it it's worked. It loads pretty much instantly, and the support is usually instant!

By johan78 Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

powerfull and reliable hosting rating

The most powerfull and the BEST free hosting site! Just inject your workspace to host-ed and you will more than agree that "superb, "awesome", "fantastic" is the word for host-ed. Viva forever, host-ed-- THE BEST OF THE BEST free hosts.

By ico Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

4 weeks still no downtime rating

This free host gives much features. but beyond its features, it has something special. As you all know, if you use databases you open connections. in this site they control the number of connections you open. I got web space from the other sites in this free host list but they got down frequently. host-ed has never been down for 4 weeks now. I recommend this free web hosting site.

By ranson Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

free and working

Really works, and it's free. The interface is really easy to use and has great features like publishing directly with frontpage.

By sam Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

They are good enough for my personal blog. No issues.

By kity Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions