Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

my favourite rating

After looking for weeks to find a place to host my webcomic that supported php I finally found this free hoster. It is the best one I have found so far. I love it! PHP, Database, 150mb web space, 4gb of monthly traffic, and so much more - all for free. What more could you ask for in a web host...No ads? Well guess what? They have that too, and yep, it's still 100% free. My personal favorite thing is that they do not force you to purchace a domain name; you can use a free subdomain until need be. I recommend this anyone looking to start a website!

By suma Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great service rating

This host rules! It has Php, Mysql, Frontpage, FTP, the whole works! And 150 MB for free isn't bad either. I recomend this website to everyone.

By roneto Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Review rating

They are the best! I can't find better free webhosting. Got everything you want and it's free!

By lex Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

1stclass rating

The service is really first class! Many thanks host-ed.net team

By pod Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is good rating

Great Free Hosting Provider, Great Support. Thanks for All!

By alexeydimitrov123 Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No downtime and good quality

This host is the best! No downtime, FTP access, great browser CP. I would recommend this free web hosting site to anyone. Their dedicated web host server is fast, and trouble tickets are answered within hours! Overall excellent. Great quality.

By whoareyou Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Rich review

THIS IS THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTING EVER! If you don't use host-ed.net hosting, you don't know what you are missing!

By richmm Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Valuable Customer Service rating

host-ed.net offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.net, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By samleons Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Valuable Customer Service

host-ed.net offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.net, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By samleons Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Value

host-ed.net support is 1st class all the time.

By Noel Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

awesome rating

This site is awesome, with no delay, the account is process and approved. Therefore I can start making my website now. Thanks to you guys -- apprreciated

By Richardssagpang Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Customer Service rating

host-ed offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.com, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By simon Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Support and general assistance is great

My website is quite basic and some of the questions I asked may have seemed very basic to some, however the folks at host-ed have been tremendous. The speed and correctness of responses has been outstanding. As well as answering specific questions they have also pointed me to other online material (win-win. The Knowledgebase articles/questions have been most helpful as well. The setup assistance was most beneficial, and the backend to the site is quite intuitive. No complaints at all!!

By tukataka Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Host

Great hosting service. I have no complaints at all with host-ed.net. Any questions that I have had since using host-ed.net were answered in the FAQ's section.

By intelcore Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I like the service rating

I like the service because for who is beginning and only has 1 site or 2, it is the ideal. I use free plan in the moment and I am very satisfied and I intend soon to migrate for the pay plan that has more resources.

By Hellston Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

The best place rating

Its the best web hosting I ever come accross. Its fast and reliable. No problem what so ever! I recommend host-ed.net to all, even to my friends.

By Stig Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free websides rating

I'm very happy to have been found host-ed for my free websides. There is'nt any "propaganda" and the tool to make webpages is genial. I need PHP and awardspace.com has PHP. Thank you. Michael

By micheal Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Rocks rating

Good free hosting with very low down time. I have 6 + sites hosted with host-ed.net. No banners and no Expiration date make it the winner of the free services. I use another free service with more space and bandwidth but if I don't keep logging in it is closed. The paid service is second to none.

By Grant Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Lovin' It! rating

We are currently using the free hosting plan, which enabled us to get our site up quickly. In the mean time, our Board of Directors have been able to see the website and get a better feel of how we can modernize our foundation. Now there is more motivation to nix more or our printing and get everything online. host-ed.net has made it easy to get start up, allowing us control over our site and our costs. Previous experience with another host cost several fold more money and after several months with them, we still can't get the other site updated. We're lovin' hosting with host-ed.net.

By RachelPena Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best among rating

Hello I have tried many hostings - awardspace is really the best one - no adverts, no pop-ups - no problems. I can't remember the service was offline. This is really rare case in free hostings offers on the market.

By maria Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Incredible rating

Since I registered, I really have had a good experience with them. Support and sales team respond incredibly fast! Unlike any others I have been with. They nicely inform you of any maintenance going on within a responsible time. The price isn't bad at all, for the service you get it's amazing! I really cant think of anything to criticize them about. So I'll leave it there.

By Nathan Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

fast and easy to navigate

yes, host-ed.net its the best web host on internet, very fast and easy to navigate.

By karlbrunig Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Almost perfect rating

It the best host to my knowledge, Only criticism I have is I am unable to use PHP mail function, even for just limited numbers ie 20 to 100 per day for form feedback.

By Jon Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice host rating

Its service free is one of most complete, few restrictions, many alternatives and options to make a very easy update to a paid plan. Very Nice.!!

By bonbon Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Comienso Facil rating

En definitiva esta es la mejor opcion al momento de iniciar una web ya sea de forma gratuita o con un presupuesto limitado.

By Iolivares Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

NA rating

I haven't had many problems with this hosting service. I can mostly only say good things about them. I do think their "bad words" policy is a bit silly but otherwise they're great!

By Guinevere Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Hosting on the Net rating

I've been with host-ed.net for several years now. Their service is easy to use and very, very reliable. Unlike other free hosting services, they do not require you to display any advertising banners to your users. I could not be more pleased with this service.

By BHeerssen Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Webhosting rating

I think till today awardspace.com is the best free webhosting service. I have no problem till today and I referred three to four friends due to its reliable service

By michaelstevens Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Awesome Host

I've been looking for quite some time for a reliable web host with advanced and easy-to-use features and I found exactly that in their free plan

By websss Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good and free rating

It give us web hosting, ftp and email totally free and with our domain name. It's excellent. I recommend it!

By Analia Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions