Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Coolest rating

This is the coolest company for hosting :). I have recently renewed for my 4th year and I have nothing but pleasure experience with them

By Jaman Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-Ed.net Easiness rating

Extremely easy to use and set up. I use front page to make the website and publish to the web. From host-ed.net I upload the files 3 at a time. Takes no time at all. Only drawback is that the 500 kb is too small for some pictures so jpg's need to be changed to png's. Otherwise as simple as pie.

By bill Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

i like it rating

i like the fact that you can have a free hosting service without the annoying links, banners n' stuff. And i like the tools and all the things they offer coz are really easy to use

By jessie Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Amazing rating

It literally took me days to find a reliable site that didn't force ads onto my page that was FREE! I love it. I'm going to recommend this site to everyone I can think of. Thanks again you are perfect.

By Teru Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best of the best rating

Host-ed.net is still the best shared hosting that money can buy I've been using Host-ed.net for 2 years and it is the best shared host for the money. Host-ed.net offers all of the services & software you need to run a professional site and their customer service is second to none. Host-ed.net live chat customer service simply rocks. They have knowledgeable people online. They have always answered my questions right away and accurately. I will keep using them. I will upgrade to a dedicated server once my business demands it. Host-ed.net Rocks!

By andresdm Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great for free rating

For a host that gives free hosting with no ads, host-ed is excellent. I've had no problems in the time I have used them. If you're looking for a free host for your domain, or you'd just rather use a service like uni.cc for your domain, host-ed is your solution.

By ben10 Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Service and support are fantastic rating

I am not some professional in building web sites. I just have my own site that has 2 domain names hosted at host-ed.net (the 2 different domains lead to the same site). The site I use is just for my hobby in fact my son helped me build the site and I maintain it during the last 9-10 months. I've been with them for just under a year and only had 2 downtimes for about 5-10 mins each. If you know anything about hosting, you know that is AWSOME. I am really happy with Host-ed hosting, costumer service very fast to solve the problem. I would recommend them to anyone. The really go over and beyond the call of duty at all times. I already renewed my hosting for 3 years this instead of just the year I currently have. I even paid a discounted price on that.

By jonsonbrother Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Review

They approached me with a lot of interesting budget plans that made my work of searching for a hosting plan easier. They are there with me from the past two years and I am quite happy with them.

By customer Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Web Hostings Site Ever..

hi. all This is great site ever.. great control panel function.. great customer service, great hosting plan.. speacilly free hosting., i dont have words,, buts its great .. its number one web hosting websites.... i give rating # 10.. Great Thanks

By yaseen Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best from all rating

I have been shopping for a host several months ago and went with Host-ed. So far no I have no complaints. Excellent uptime, features and support.

By userofhosted Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Definitely recommend Host-ed rating

I have been with a lot of web hosting providers and have to say that this company is one of the best. With their multi-domain busdiness hosting package I host all of my sites at quite a reasonable price. Definitely recommended!

By ButtleR Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Congratulations rating

Never more than a minute or two wait for a live chat, and problems usually end up being my own fault.

By Arne1 Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I love them rating

I do not have much time to develop my site now but I would definetley go back to them. Great hosting company...

By ditrichwaiter Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

Using them now since a few weeks, their free plan is quite limited but it's working like it should hehe

By timon Reviewer Country October 05 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great NO CATCH

I do not have much time to develop my site now but I would definetley go back to them. Great hosting company...NO CATCH

By Catchyman Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

fast and reliable

Never more than a minute or two wait for a live chat, and problems usually end up being my own fault.

By richardbrandon Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

a good free hosting source rating

Really one of the good free hosting resources. I have heard a lot of good things about them and also use them. Satisfied :)

By goro Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Almost perfect rating

Has no adds and it is absolutely free. Servers are quite fast and reliable the support is knowledgeable. The only disadvantage is that there is no SMTP for the free account. Otherwise it is perfect.

By mann Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it's fine rating

Good, good. It is really just fine free hosting

By manuelweb Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Too good but still true

The first time when I saw host-ed.net it did not say anything about having to put banners, or forums posting, or any other forced type of advertisement that you have to comply with in order to get the free hosting. The like probably most of us I said to my self if it is too good to be true then it is too good to be true. Well I was wrong! Not only that there were no requirements to get the free hosting and no banners, banners adds or whatsoever, but the features I got were plenty, the uptime was rock soild and the support were frindly and promt in their replies. Well it is simply great!!! At the end it turns out that it is too good and it is true.

By Elle Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the right place

Great price and fast servers. I haven't had any problems with them, however in the rare cases I needed to contact support, they were prompt and the answers were right on the spot. I would definitely recommend these guys to others!

By mRiley Reviewer Country October 03 2010 mRiley's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Great free hosting rating

Great service and it is both ads free and at no cost.

By thejudge Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

trial rating

Site looks promising, but after all, you should consider their free plan as a trial for their premium plans...

By billy Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Pretty Goog rating

Not bad at all - could use a bit more space, but it's free after all *shrugs*

By Jesse Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

love that hosting rating

I just love them. I would have to say they are the best I have ever used! I finally got to have a free website without all the adds and junk around it in addition to that everything is so easy to use, I never thought making a nice-looking website was so easy!

By ahostinguser Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not free?? rating

Their signup process is way too difficult for me... can't understand how to sign up there :( they are asking for paypal details and stuff

By tessters Reviewer Country September 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

very impressive

I am very impressed. Right from the start they have been extremely helpful and happy to assist me in getting started and finding the information that I required. I have had a couple of issues and their tech support has responded in record time to help me find a solution - have to appreciate tech support that actually helps. The site is easy to navigate and find what you're looking for, the control panel is easy to use, not much but enough space and bandwidth, and - it's free. Only issue that hasn't been fully resolved is the inability to actually send mail from the site - still looking for a suitable solution for that ... otherwise it's great using them.

By Zori Reviewer Country September 27 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great cpanel tools

I currently serve as webmaster for four sites hosted at www.host-ed.net. In two cases, I persuaded the clients to move their sites to them because of the customer support, the ease with which I can manage the sites via the control panel and standard ftp, the offered features/scripts, and the data regarding usage stats that is readily available. I also believe that host-ed offers good value. The only possible criticism is that the Billing Panel is difficult to understand and navigate (at first glance) for those who pay their subscription fees annually.

By selesterorence Reviewer Country September 27 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free hosting with great support rating

I was looking for a inexpensive hosting company for my blog. I found these guys and called their tech service to see if a human would answer and one did! They answered my questions and I signed up. After I signed up, I had to call tech support again because the automatic installer wasn't working right. They diagnosed the issue and fixed it within 30 minutes. I've been up an solid ever since. I'll be moving my other website to host-ed.net soon. Good job guys!

By Anonymous Reviewer Country September 26 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

hacked! rating

I think someone hacked my account!!! i can't login any longer and page keeps refreshing everytime! this means their servers are not secure!

By 85108153X Reviewer Country September 23 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions