Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

like it rating

it's taken me a long time to find a freehost that has everything I'm after, so I can finally say the search is over. great stuff. I totally recommend this free web hosting service!

By veronika Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I love u

Great free host from what I have seen so far. I love that you get most needed features for a decent website, without forced ads. The free web hosting server uptime seems to be great so far. everything seems to work as it should.

By Rumen Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

instant rating

Sign-up procces was instant, control panel is easy to navigate, and the website is fast. I have no negative thing to say at the moment, except when I uploaded my WordPress, its MySQL database server was somehow unaccesible (perhaps down?). However this is now alright and therefore I can start installing my WP. I will rate it 9 at this stage, however I do recommend others to get a free space here. Excellent stuff!

By Fin Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

Good support team good specs and good hosting!

By john Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great rating

I found this free host a few months back and I like it!

By percyn Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

everything I need rating

Simple, efficient and funcional.

By roman Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

joe's review

I was looking for a free host for a long time, and several times I had moments when I started to not believe that "free-hosting" arleady exists. But when I entered host-ed.net site I've changed my mind! Positive aspects of this server are: (aside from these which were mentioned in the description - I mean MySql etc.) very fast FTP and it takes very little time to enter my web site (I have forum script and it also works amazing). There's no need to help, because CP works perfectly and everything in it is clear. I've not used support yet. After all of course I WOULD recommend this hosting service to people who are demanding for a clear and reliable hosting! :-)

By joericki Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Hosting rating

I just signed up, and so far I can't beleive the service they provide. the best so far. I haven't been able to check all features, but so far it's incredible, and if I find something wrong I'll make sure to let you guys know.

By Ashley Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

definately a good one rating

This free web host is perfect for me! I have been using it for at least 6 months now, and nothing has gone wrong. There have been no server downtimes yet! The support is fast and reliable, and so is the file manager. The only problem is that the subdomains are kind of long (you.host-ed.net), so I recommend they purchase another url, such as as.com, for the subdomains. Overall, I definately recommend this webhost!

By BTV Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

straight forward rating

This service rocks. no hassle, no fuss, just straight down to the basic. users will love the easy-to-use interfaces and the amount of freebies that come with it. This is a great service. I hope they can come up with enough advertising revenue so they can keep this free hosting server up.

By collins Reviewer Country October 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

THUMBS UP FOR THEM rating

Very easy sign up process. Utilities well organised under sections and subsections. Very cool features such as statistics, etc. For a free web host, I have to say, its the best i've found yet. Whether you are a newbie, or experienced webmaster, you won't lose at Host-ed.net. DEFINATELY RECOMENDED!

By Desi Reviewer Country October 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best rating

I do not speak english very well, but I can say that is the best host. Before Host-ed I was trying some other free host, but the difference is BIG. Thanks and go on!

By alejandrorodriges Reviewer Country October 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No provider can even get close to them rating

I've been with many free webhost providers on the Internet and I can't even name one that comes close to what Host-ed offers. Quick response to your problems, wide array of supported scripts and fast loading time of your freely hosted webpages. Highly recommended!

By sesilk Reviewer Country October 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

excellent free hosting rating

This is great. You get great options and great hosting totally free, and if you pay you get really good stuff.

By don Reviewer Country October 15 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great host with a lot of features rating

Excellent host. Great features for free! Possibly the best free hosting service provider there is out there! Great to deal with, easy to upload, maintain, and get rid of spam! Highly recommended.

By lukesyr Reviewer Country October 15 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

100% recommended rating

I've been with many free webhost providers on the Internet and I can't even name one that comes close to what Host-ed.net offers. Quick response to your problems, wide array of supported scripts and fast loading time of your freely hosted webpages. Highly recommended!

By Serif Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Moving to them rating

Very stright-forward to sign-up for the free hosting service, minimal details required. The confirmation email was instant. I was logged in within seconds, created a domain and sub domain, updated the name-servers with my registrar, edited index.html within their control panel and BANG - all done within an hour. Highly recommended. I may even consider moving my high-volume paid hosting from FastHosts depending on the response-times and up-time ratios after a couple of months.

By petert6 Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A really good deal

database + php/perl/cgi + 200MB disk space + 5GB monthly transfer + incredible access speed + no downtime in over a month = SUPER AWESOME! But then you take away SMTP (mail scripts) and the.htaccess UserAuth directive (no password protection without building a custom php gateway), and you're left with just plain AWESOME. I'm using the free nameservers provided by host-ed.net to host my registered domain name. Once host-ed.net leaves beta, they may place adwords banners on the top of free web hosting account pages, but the paid service is cheap. Less then $5 a month of webhosting (less then you spend for coffee)!!! This enables password protection, removes the 500k filesize limit, removes the 1 db limitation, enables SMTP, and doubles your diskspace in addition to providing monitoring services. My conclusion: Use the web site, but have a backup in just case and upgrade your account if you have serious website intentions.

By RonDavidson Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks rating

This host is great! I have used other free hosting companies before and either they were on and off again, or you got these huge intruding ads or banners on your hosted web site, which takes away from the legitimacy of your business. Not only that but their support is more than excellent and remplies in an hour. I recommend these guys. they are great, and offer instant free web hosting account activation! Thanks Host-ed.net!

By Silka Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best arround

Very nice plan for a free, no-ad host. Supports many of the popular features. however, there are some limitations. For example, all SMTP is turned off for free accounts. you can receive email but not send, which, I guess, is understandable for security reasons and spam prevention. I have seen a few other web hosts in the past, but they are all gone now. So far, it seems this webhost is the best around.

By salamander Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

NIce 'n' easy rating

really great stuff, clean site, quick sign-up, plenty of web hosting features.

By malfix Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite nice performance rating

No negatives aspects. no downtimes :-) It is very fast for a free membership. They are good, and the trouble ticket system is very effective.

By mallsf Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is fine rating

It's been a while i've been searching web for a good free host. i found some line GlobalWeb (got worse day after day) or www.host.com (it's not so reliable) and some others, but this one is great! The control panel and the service is JUST FINE!

By barni Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Unbelievable hosting rating

It is excellent, and all for free! Unbelievable. I have just built my website in a few days and the DNS has propagated with in 2 hours. That was the only wait. Service and response on forum questions is very good and very fast. It is just a A+ hosting site! I don't know why to leave this :-)

By seanodonovan Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Beter than paid rating

wow! the free hosting pakage was better than a lot of paid hosting pakages I have used! :-)

By rachkov Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

MY Review

I LOVE THIS HOST! I think you should really create a website from them. Personally I was thinking of putting them on my links section on my web! I Love You Guys. You ROCK!

By Kartof Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

cool rating

This is the best free subdomain hosting site!

By senliman Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

tested and done very well rating

their free web hosting service is very good, and server speed is fine. PHP, Mysql database, and FTP all work well. I have personally tested them all

By max Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

get the most for free rating

It is the best free hosting I've found so far. I've tried like over 20 web hosts already!

By kozimal75 Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Its all good rating

Very quick activation, supports lots of sofware/scripts in their zacky tools installer, and has awesome support.

By UA Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions