Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Excellent rating

Host-ed hosting is still a wonderful host. We have begun our 3rd year with them and their support is still very good and we're always able to get a hold of an operator. Excellent as always. Thank You!

By Kimm Reviewer Country September 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not free?? rating

Their signup process is way too difficult for me... can't understand how to sign up there :( they are asking for paypal details and stuff

By tessters Reviewer Country September 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

impressed rating

We used to host with Godaddy. Their support is atrocious. host-ed.net is a breath of fresh air. I chatted with their live sales team before signing up. The operator was responsive and answered all of my questions. I then decided to sign up and it's been a great experience. I'll admit, it took me a little longer than normal to setup my email, but now that it is over I'm in good shape. Good work!!

By Ivan Reviewer Country September 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

very impressive

I am very impressed. Right from the start they have been extremely helpful and happy to assist me in getting started and finding the information that I required. I have had a couple of issues and their tech support has responded in record time to help me find a solution - have to appreciate tech support that actually helps. The site is easy to navigate and find what you're looking for, the control panel is easy to use, not much but enough space and bandwidth, and - it's free. Only issue that hasn't been fully resolved is the inability to actually send mail from the site - still looking for a suitable solution for that ... otherwise it's great using them.

By Zori Reviewer Country September 27 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great cpanel tools

I currently serve as webmaster for four sites hosted at www.host-ed.net. In two cases, I persuaded the clients to move their sites to them because of the customer support, the ease with which I can manage the sites via the control panel and standard ftp, the offered features/scripts, and the data regarding usage stats that is readily available. I also believe that host-ed offers good value. The only possible criticism is that the Billing Panel is difficult to understand and navigate (at first glance) for those who pay their subscription fees annually.

By selesterorence Reviewer Country September 27 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free hosting with great support rating

I was looking for a inexpensive hosting company for my blog. I found these guys and called their tech service to see if a human would answer and one did! They answered my questions and I signed up. After I signed up, I had to call tech support again because the automatic installer wasn't working right. They diagnosed the issue and fixed it within 30 minutes. I've been up an solid ever since. I'll be moving my other website to host-ed.net soon. Good job guys!

By Anonymous Reviewer Country September 26 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Couldn't ask for more... rating

When I needed a solution for our non-profit, host-ed.net was quick to step up to the plate. Now I host my private site with them as well. With PHP Mysql, extensive web administration and countless other perks, I can't imagine being hosted anywhere else. Host-ed.net is so quick and concise in answering technical service requests, I seemingly never have a moment of down time.

By Louis787 Reviewer Country September 26 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

hacked! rating

I think someone hacked my account!!! i can't login any longer and page keeps refreshing everytime! this means their servers are not secure!

By 85108153X Reviewer Country September 23 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it's all here

host-ed.net has always offered me fantastic service, the customer service is second to none, & the whole team is experienced & friendly. I would happily recommend them to anyone in need of hosting service.

By BenB Reviewer Country September 22 2010 BenB's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting experience with them rating

The hosting experience with them is good. Server performance and uptime is also good. I noted that customer Care team are their to do their job. They try to point to original location of problem and in major cased resolved in few minutes over chat. Price is high with compare to my old hosting provider but features and performance is at better level.

By Fiona Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great host and Great price rating

I found Host-ed.net through a review site and tried them out. I was leery of another "cheap" host because of bad experiences everywhere else, but I decided to give them a try. I have had nothing but good experiences since. They are helpful and their prices are great. They also have excellent uptime, allowing my site to remain online without interruptions. If you're looking for a low cost hosting plan with good customer service and with a host that isn't going anywhere, try out Host-ed.net. There was only one other host I've ever had that equaled or topped Host-ed.net, and I have had many over the years.

By JerryMell Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast Help rating

When I was a stranger to web hosting, Host-ed.net helped me to settle all the web transfer related issues and host my site in their server. Their team were always there to help me when I landed in trouble when I tried to set up my blog (and survey engine. The technical support was precise, upto the point and very fast.

By Medjit Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite good rating

Quite good hosting, but you need their paid hosting...

By freepower Reviewer Country September 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

security error rating

I just created my acount but cant login... security error in cpanel...

By stevenrabels Reviewer Country September 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Quite good rating

Very easy sign up, instant activation, and more features than you would expect from a free host. Two thumbs up!

By tiagata84 Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reliable rating

I must honestly admit that host-ed offers more than what you would expect from a free host. This webhost is truly a choice for anyone looking for reliable free and paid hosting.

By seamus Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not too bad rating

If they would offer more space that would be great!

By sentinel Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

limited rating

I tried their free plan but it's so limited that they require you to go for their paid plans. Their paid plans are way too expensive for what you get compared with other paid plans.

By alfredo Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed.net Web Hosting is Excellent rating

We founded host-ed page randomly browsing the net and soon we created an account and a domain here, from then 1 years has passed at least without problems and happy with how the things are going.

By JessandBrent Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

10 starts rating

really a decent service. The support queries are answered with in a few minutes. The servers are fast. The only time I had an issue with MySQL and I complained about I got 2 months free of hosting (I am on the business plan). Giving them a 10.

By Lala Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very good rating

My site works good and not need to pay. Very good!

By roberto Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reliable solution for web designers rating

I am a web designer and was in need for reliable hosting service. I tried a lot of hosters, but I always had bad support and a lot of problems with server down time and of course no customer service at all. When I found Host-ed, I begun with the free package, and few months later, I bought the personal one, it was so good to me that by the time I've been for 1 year with them I decided to go for a VPS! It is definitely the best solution in terms of hosting I had so far. I have to congratulate the nice 24/7 technical and sales support, always solve any kind of problems immediately! I am convinced I've made the best choice and look forward to a continuous and prosperous relationship!

By Webdesigner Reviewer Country September 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

pay! rating

Their free plan is so limited, so this is actual a paid host!

By jacky Reviewer Country September 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

It's a good FREE hosting

Hey guys, remember that this host is free! It is a very good web hosting, fast and efficient support.

By Daniel Reviewer Country September 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

worthless rating

This one really sucks, they want you to pay for everything!

By kathy Reviewer Country August 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very stable and suitable for business rating

My name is Sean I?m a web designer from US. I would like to say couple of things about the services at the Host-ed. First of all and most important is the servers performance, very good. Although I?m using the shared hosting they almost have 100%, you how it is on the shared servers some time. Now since I have bunch of clients on may own I?m about to get into the VPS ( virtual private server ), for those who don?t know what it means. It has been a pleasure doing business with them especially when my things are working out and my clients are happy too to see their sites working perfect. That is it for now from me. Go ahead and try their service you will be amazed. Bye now

By SeanV Reviewer Country August 15 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Bad Business! rating

The only reason these guys rate high on these sites is because they have their users and friends rate other hosts low. Apparently they do not like competition and use dirty tactics. These is bad business and reflects poorly on the character of this service. Try building your service on honest reviews.

By Pissed Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

What's the big deal? rating

Compared to other free hosts, they do not offer much, and not a lot of features. Really just seems designed to get people to upgrade.

By Timothy Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

first rating

This is my first free hosting and I'm quite glad with them. Still hope they will improve speed...

By gdh Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

low rating

They don't offer that much webspace, too limited...

By Sybiel Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions