Logo

X10hosting Information Report

General Features
Website: x10hosting.com
Alexa Rank 7205
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 2.5
Space: 200,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: Unmetered
File Size Limit: No Limit
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: Yes
Web Mail: Yes

X10hosting Rating

2.8/10 (114 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate X10hosting add a review

Additional Features

  • Offers different plans
  • Ad-free plan possible

Latest X10hosting Reviews Add Review

An error has occurred processing...

Today is Feb. 26, 2017. My accountname starts with the name "akira". Every time I log, and even I password reset, it kept showing "An error has occurred processing your request." FYI, I DO NOT HONOR NOR OBSERVE THE AUTHORITY OF ANY SILENT TREATMENT. So why did you not notify me in my email about this issue? Or are you SUSPENDING my account bypassing the notification procedure? I sent you email but you are not responding.

By AkiraAndGuessThePart Reviewer Country February 25 2017 AkiraAndGuessThePart's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Do they really offer free hosting? rating

They suspended my account without arguments supporting their decision. Here is their answer Michael replied Sep 21, 3:21pm Hello, I am sorry but we are not accepting new users from your area at this time. We are expanding our coverage area in the future so I encourage you to check back in again with us soon! -- Michael Hinkle support@x10hosting.com ?new users from your area? ???WTF?????

By Bartss Reviewer Country September 27 2016 Bartss's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Overall Free Host rating

x10Hosting is a really good host. They (and HelioHost) are the only ones to use true cPanel hosting. Although there can be occasional outages, x10Hosting never have downtime unknowingly and actually try to work on it the best possible. Their community is pretty good and friendly, support fast and useful, and the staff are more understanding than a lot of free hosts. Nearly everything is possible on this host and they are a great choice for anyone. Don't understand previous bad reviews. Cammy.

By Cammy Reviewer Country April 01 2016 Cammy's website Cammy's email Add Comment | Report Fake

kirb: Reviewer Country It is true that their hosting is unlimited?

AMAZING! rating

I don't know what's wrong with you guys but I have tried a lot of free web hosting services and x10Hosting leaves their competitors behind. The speed of my site is so fast compared to the others. Like what the other said, you can't be that demanding when what you get is for free. They only ask you to log in every 30 days. Is that hard to do?

By JoeJose Reviewer Country January 27 2016 JoeJose's website JoeJose's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Cammy: Reviewer Country I actually found them to be slower than some other free hosts, but the rest of their service is excellent.

Okay, abusive users ruining reputation rating

I find the hosting fine, the uptime is good, it is reasonably good for small websites (I really only use it for testing). But when I first created an account, and had nothing on my account, when I try to view the page on a protected wifi network (and other networks) I get a message: Safescan has found spyware on the server, the page has been blocked to prevent your computer from being compromised. I do a blacklist check, then find an abusive website on the server has continuously distributing malware by installing 'pirated software' (typo3), and is spoiling the reputation of other websites. Outrageous

By CymricMint Reviewer Country June 03 2015 CymricMint's website CymricMint's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Best find someone else rating

1. They started sending me emails telling me I had to visit the account portal once per month as a requirement to keep my account active. "All that we require is that you access the portal while authenticated", they said. Well, I didn't need to as mine was a non-changing site, but I made a recurring note in my calendar to remind me to do as I was told. It made no difference, after just 4 monthjs my account was supended "due to inactivity". 2. My site never came up in online searches, in spite of me submitting it to all the major search engines, and more than once, too. I've had web sites with free hosts in the past that always used to appear in the first page of search results, but not this x10host one.

By fernman Reviewer Country April 07 2015 fernman's website fernman's email Add Comment | Report Fake

They will suspend you for no reason. rating

The only reason I ever signed up for x10hosting was to use it for security camera purposes, and I would even manually delete files if they exceeded the limit, but apparently this is also a forbidden practice. You are not allowed to do anything with x10hosting, not even use it for small private cam shots of your house to protect your property. I have been suspended for a plethora of reasons, ranging from security camera usage, to text files they disapproved of to images they said were copyrighted, to scripts they didn't like. I have always known it as 'the temporary host you never take seriously, use for whatever and then abandon it' lol. You would be severly mistaken to see it any different. The moment you take it seriously you will get a permanent suspension and their snide mods will tell you that you are forever banned. Good thing I backed up anything and everything important and never seen them as legitimate.

By Jeromy Reviewer Country April 06 2015 Add Comment | Report Fake

Suspension after 3.5 yrs rating

Our site was found in violation of 'we don't allow file storage' as well as 'we require all sites to be fully translatable into English, Spanish, or French'. I think all would agree that these terms of service are meant to protect the company from large bandwidth/copyright issues as well as unmoderated foreign language political/religious propaganda/hate/abuse. Given our site was active with them from 10/2011 to 03/15 (3.5 years) I think it shows that we were not violating these foundation issues. Our files are less than 30k text files and our foreign language content is common public information. I was expecting to hear that they received a complaint or something given how long we've been live. I realize many will NOT see this as black/white and point out rules are rules. I can't argue this, I just want to both warn any people that regardless of time you aren't safe, and also start to retract all the positive promotion I did for x10.

By Eric Reviewer Country March 13 2015 Add Comment | Report Fake

Bad, Worse, Awful rating

They have cancelled my account even before I have finished uploading all my staff without exceeding limitations. Would not recommend for anyone who is serious about his/her work.

By Slav Reviewer Country February 02 2015 Slav's website Slav's email Add Comment | Report Fake

For some reason, I find it great rating

Not sure if I am living on the same earth or a different one? There have been so many negative reviews and all can not be wrong. On the other hand I've been using X10 for 3 year or may be more without any issue at all. Most of the weeks I get max 1 or 2 downtimes for 2-3 minutes, rarely for 10 minutes. Sometime many weeks pass with 100% uptime (monitoring server at 10 minutes) so how can it be bad? Only exception is a few weeks ago there was a HW failure (published on their status page) which caused downtime for few hours (for free service no backup server, and I am ok with that. When you are not paying anything, you can't be demanding.) I did have account on 2freehosting which gives failures 10-12 times a day (Sometime upto 25 times a day as well. Once server was offline for continuous 36 hours without any notification. This was in Oct or Nov 2014 timeframe.) Coming back to x10, check my status at http://status.kohliabhi.in look for wwx monitor

By Abhi Reviewer Country December 18 2014 Abhi's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Abhi: Reviewer Country On a side note, surely I've never used their customer support and though I use PHP my contents are relatively static. (I use php only as a self build CMS.) However, if I ever have to go with paid hosting, I'll chose either x10 or 000webhost.

No. Just No. rating

Support staff unreliable, they force you to register for the forums. They shutdown your website without warning. They have also discriminated others. They have no right to even be using such a server computer and claiming downtime just to make money and advertise their premium hosting. No, they are not a good webhost, they go down for weeks without a response, if you want a good webhost, go somewhere else.

By TPP Reviewer Country November 28 2014 Add Comment | Report Fake

x10hosting very poor rating

I have hosting plan with x10hosting and like you very let down, rubbish hosting. cheap basic but very very slow, very poor service. support 1/10 if you are lucky. And lastly can do hardly anything as to many rules 1 or can do's loads and loads can NOT do. stay well clear. Unless you need something very cheap, slow poor but a site to tell your school mates you run a web site.

By China Reviewer Country November 02 2014 China's email Add Comment | Report Fake

So Far . . . so good rating

Seems to be working just fine. The speed is there, I received a courtesy email and confirmation link. I hope the site can handle large files . . . it's specs say the maxmimum file size is 250mb or more. Actually it says there is no file size limit. I'll need that.

By StevenMcCormick Reviewer Country October 31 2014 StevenMcCormick's website StevenMcCormick's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Wow. rating

Jesus christ! Get the fuck over your whiny discrimination bullshit and bad reviews. x10Hosting is the best hosting I have ever been with.

By Anonymous Reviewer Country August 21 2014 Add Comment | Report Fake

BullShit Hosting rating

If you have more than 1000 unique visitors/day do not use this crazy hosting because they just start redirecting your users to their freaking 404 Error page! bad hosting.

By iscamin Reviewer Country June 11 2014 iscamin's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Awful beyond inconsiderate rating

Awful beyond inconsiderate they did NOT even send a courtesy email about their servers upgrade leaving us all out of business for EVER. Arrogant cocky presumptuous egotistics staff think they are all that. been a week with complete disruption of service could've notify us so we can make redirects to other hosting and not loose our reputation FOREVER CAN NEVER BE UNDONE !!!!

By Jean Reviewer Country April 29 2014 Jean's website Jean's email Add Comment | Report Fake

DONT TOUCH!!! rating

never in my life I have seen something so shitty as this x10Hosting!!!! Dont TOUCH! Everyday something gets fucked, or database, or ftp, or everything together!!! then you wait 1 hour, 3 hrs, 10, 20, 3 DAYS, and nothing. Really DONT TOUCH THIS SHIT!!!!

By guayitatv Reviewer Country September 27 2013 guayitatv's email Add Comment | Report Fake

WANNA EAT THEIR SCAM??? rating

EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM.. EAT THEIR OWN SCAM..

By RazorCrackers Reviewer Country August 25 2013 RazorCrackers's email Add Comment | Report Fake

First rate company rating

I have used their premium (paid) service for two years now. My website has been up 99.99% of the time (only two down times, and for only less than an hour). The support is very responsive to questions that you have, usually within an hour or so. I am very satisfied with x10 hosting.

By Rick Reviewer Country May 28 2013 Rick's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Fuck this rating

I heard good things about x10, then I finally used it, I registered, all that crap. I've been waiting for 7 fucking hours in the queue to register. It's been on this same page: http://i.imgur.com/ZndeJ7t.png for 7 fucking hours. It hasn't once gone to a different page. I was just wanting to set up a simple forum but obviously this isn't the right choice.

By No Reviewer Country February 19 2013 No's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I Dont Understand The Low Ratings ?? rating

I have been using X10 hosting for quite awhile now, my forum is up 100% of the time, i have very little reason to ever use the support there but i have had an occasional question, and the response time, and friendly, helpful staff have always answered my question "without" the usual mindless responses you get from even the big name paid hosting support. They also have available paid hosting for those that feel they are outgrowing the free plan, but this hosting has to be the ideal situation for those just starting out, and on a budget. And to top all that off, during the period, while im building, and gaining members to my forum, im on their fantastic FREE time. Anyone not already using X10 hosting, should really try to figure out WHY!!! Dont believe this is a for real review, come join my forum, http://aquariumforum.x10.mx/smf and i will be glad to verify that for you :)

By JimVineyard Reviewer Country January 21 2013 JimVineyard's website JimVineyard's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Lucien: Reviewer Country They don't join X10hosting because they can't, since only people coming from 8 countries are allowed to sign up for the service.

ETAF: Reviewer Country i have just signed up to X10 to see if it can be used for some of my clients and reading the reviews , I had tried your forum, but it was not available , so i guess you no longer run a forum on x10

Avoid at all cost rating

Had x10 for 4 years. uptime is unreliable, support is slow or non-existent. Speed? slow as malasses in january. Frequent downtimes of over 2 hours at a time. Constant account suspensions because you forget to login once every few weeks is complete nonsense and aggravation. Their appeals process is unfair and unjust. If they decide you have somehow violated their policy (that is the biggest bunch of nonsense I have ever read) they will not let you download your data, they just lock you out and that's it. I am done with them forever. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID!

By Travis Reviewer Country January 16 2013 Travis's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Absolute Crap Host rating

Having done business with this host for the past few years, I would NOT recommend getting a paid server. Too expensive (paying $20 per month and we get lots of downtime -- can you believe it?). Don't sign up with x10Hosting; they are a piss-poor host.

By Webmaster Reviewer Country December 19 2012 Webmaster's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Louise: Reviewer Country I agree! I just canceled my service and requested my money back.

Free or paid, stay away rating

Their premium service is no better, constant downtime just like the free counterpart. They promised us 99.9% uptime but instead we got 80% if not less, enough to notice downtime on a regular basis. Talk about shady business.

By SegaKnuckles86 Reviewer Country December 19 2012 SegaKnuckles86's website SegaKnuckles86's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Skizzerz: Reviewer Country @SegaKnuckles: Just to refute what you said -- free hosting uptime on November was between 99.9% and 100%. For paid, if you fall below 99.9% you can open a ticket for a prorated refund due to the SLA violation. Seeing as I'm x10Hosting "staff" I'm not going to speak to any of the other comments here, but I wanted to clarify the uptime thing.

Lucien: Reviewer Country Yo, X10 Staff. I have one question for you: if he posts a ticket, do you wanna bet the ticket will be closed even before any of you replies to it? Do bet, for I'm sure to win.

ToSkizzerz: Reviewer Country Than why don't you take some of the reviews and improve the service. It takes forever for anyone to reply, fix anything, and some of the "staff" are just nasty when they know they are in the wrong.

bad rating

This host is very bad trust me. This host is very bad trust me.

By tom Reviewer Country November 02 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

BANNED PH rating

This hosting banned entire Philippines and other countries from registration. And also to its very strict and unreasonable, unrealistic terms and conditions its like something used to be FREE but USELESS.

By JuanDelaCruz Reviewer Country October 19 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

THIS IS TERRIBLE rating

AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD

By DIEABOVESERVER Reviewer Country September 30 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

china: Reviewer Country i have hosting plan with x10hosting and like you very let down, rubbish hosting. cheap basic but very very slow, very poor service. support 1/10 if you are lucky. And lastly can do hardly anything as to many rules 1 or can do's loads and loads can NOT do. stay well clear. Unless you need something very cheap, slow poor but a site to tell your school mates you run a web site.

china: Reviewer Country I have hosting plan with x10hosting and like you very let down, rubbish hosting. cheap basic but very very slow, very poor service. support 1/10 if you are lucky. And lastly can do hardly anything as to many rules 1 or can do's loads and loads can NOT do. stay well clear. Unless you need something very cheap, slow poor but a site to tell your school mates you run a web site.

AVOID!!! rating

before it was good then now. i cant view my site anymore,i cant update my site, can't log-in on the cpanel. what's wrong with xhosting? avoid avoid avoid at all costs.

By llfco123ll Reviewer Country September 20 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Discriminating host rating

Here's a list of countries: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Spain, Mexico, New Zealand, Ireland. If you're not living in one of the above, don't even bother to sign up with X10, for your country is already listed in their Blacklist and you're forbidden to sign up because other people from your countries abused the servers/service. Are they serious?!?! 8 out of 196 countries?!?! Really nice people. v_v

By Lucien Reviewer Country August 22 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Yeah: Reviewer Country Only civilized countries are allowed

Abhi: Reviewer Country @Yeah: Civilized are only allowed? Your comment itself says how civilized you are. Or may Americans are. (Though no grudges against the host)

Terrible rating

A little group of mine was working on a social media platform with x10 as our testing host, and the server sucked, and the admins proceeded to remove the site permenantly because "you didn't log on".

By Unit158 Reviewer Country August 03 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Andrewc65: Reviewer Country The administrators suspended my account just for not logging into the system when my website was front-end! The admin and support service is HORRIBLE! Avoid this host! -AC

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions