Logo

Awardspace Information Report

General Features
Website: awardspace.com
Alexa Rank 10198
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.9
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 5,000 MB
File Size Limit: 500 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Awardspace Rating

7.7/10 (173 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Awardspace add a review

Additional Features

  • Webalizer Traffic Statistics

Latest Awardspace Reviews Add Review

Fair enough rating

As an American citizen I can prove that awardspace's data center is connected very well to North America since the speeds are quite amazing.

By SuG Reviewer Country March 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great sales services rating

I've been using awardspace for what, maybe 2 years already. I am constantly upgrading my hosting plans because my business is growing faster than I expected. Anyway, my point was that whenever I'm trying to decide on a new purchase I always call the guys from the sales department and I get detailed info on every product plus advice on what's best for me.

By ninjaskypro Reviewer Country March 17 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Insane features rating

Really fast mysql database. Even on free hosting plan it takes less than a second to proceed when I register an account. Very fast really.

By barbara Reviewer Country March 15 2011 barbara's email Add Comment | Report Fake

AwardSpace is the best rating

AwardSpace are the best !!! I just love them. First free service to ever enable SMTP and PHP Sendmail or at least the first that I know, and I know a lot...

By Jesse Reviewer Country March 15 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best pricing on the hosting market rating

Compared to other web hosting providers, AwardSpace give you one of the best prices you can get for the features offered.

By dek Reviewer Country March 15 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

lies rating

They are lying, free plan has not so many features! Check their website.

By pjotr Reviewer Country March 14 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Simply awesome rating

I use Awardspace for commercial purposes and revenue sites. I am very satisfied with the uptime.

By rony Reviewer Country March 12 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

worst rating

Worst free hosting I've ever seen, they always want to let you pay for it...

By worst Reviewer Country March 12 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good choice rating

If you sign up for AwardSpace you won't regret it. Or at least I didn't. Maybe it's too early to say since I am with the company for only 3 months but since I haven't had any serious problems I decided to share my opinion.

By Bandicoot Reviewer Country March 11 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

How good is awardspace rating

If you are wonderin' how good awardspace is I will share my experience with you. I am a known web hosting expert in my city in TX. People often ask me what is the best hosting for their needs and I usually say Awardspace. You know why's that, because that hosting company offers reliable plans and at good prices. Only bad about it is that domains and vps plans are a little too expensive. Guys check on your prices please.

By af355123 Reviewer Country March 11 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Really easy rating

Moving to awardspace was very easy. After signing up, they give you instructions on how to get your account moved over and all I had to do was follow the simple instructions. My site was moved over in less than 24 hours. Since getting moved over, I have had absolutely no issues with their service and support. The service has been up to par with my expectations, and the cost is very reasonable. It's also a great thing that they are eco friendly. I really love that by them.

By Adrison Reviewer Country March 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Paid plans for cheap rating

Paid plans are very cheap. I upgraded my free plan for a very reasonable price. I recommend the paid plans for everyone looking to upgrade.

By yan Reviewer Country March 10 2011 yan's website yan's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Good hosting for good money rating

It's relatively cheap and the services are great. Keep up the good work awardspace.

By Don Reviewer Country March 07 2011 Don's website Add Comment | Report Fake

limited rating

Their servers are quite good, but too limited specs to host my travel blog with all my pictures :(

By monkey Reviewer Country March 03 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast, Reliable, Affordable rating

I can't talk for the other guys here but in my opinion awardspace are very good at what they do. I hope they can maintain the same reliability in the long-term.

By RiCHarD Reviewer Country March 02 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great web hosting rating

I only wanted to host a small school site on the free plan that I could use to learn php and html and it turned out great. I am really glad that there are guys out there, who provide those type of services for free

By wow89 Reviewer Country March 02 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

gone rating

Can't access my portfolio since 2 days :(

By bert Reviewer Country February 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

rocked my world rating

AWARDSPACE rocked my world with their max pack paid plan. I am hosting my business web site and It has great features

By saleen Reviewer Country February 23 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

they are fine rating

All in all, I'm satisfied with the service. I had some problems with the mail services in the beginning, but now everything is fine

By roberto Reviewer Country February 22 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

much better rating

You just gotta love the free full php support. And that's just one of the reasons which made me transfer to awardspace from my previous free host - Byethost which stinks.

By steve Reviewer Country February 18 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Righteous! rating

Great hosting for not only free but business sites and everything else. I am hosting a very large site on a VPS plan and I never had a downtime yet.

By Bandicoot Reviewer Country January 24 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good choice rating

Well I guess reviews don't lie after all. I've been reading reviews all month and hell, these guys are damn good. If ya ever need hosting, choose awardspace.

By McMorison Reviewer Country January 24 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best coupon codes rating

I am a fan of coupon codes. I always like to buy things at the cheapest price possible. AwardSpace offer great deals with coupons. Better than what other hosting companies can offer.

By VealDeal100 Reviewer Country January 07 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good hosting plans for Americans rating

I've been using Awardspace for over.. let's just say for a lot of time. The service quality is great and they are very reliable. There was only one minor down time like one year ago and they fixed it almost instantly. Thank you Awardspace!

By Draeneidark Reviewer Country January 06 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Long story short rating

To make a long story short I will just say that awardspace offers hosting services at much higher rate than the average. Even if there are better or cheaper plans out there I don't care since awardspace suit every bit of my needs.

By atz Reviewer Country January 05 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Wind-Powered services rating

With global eco crisis getting worse, every company that thinks green matters. Awardspace is one of the very few companies that does and for that they deserve recognition, let alone their perfect services. Great stuff guys.

By Veganjoey Reviewer Country January 05 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

slow rating

Is it only me or is this host really so slow? Don't think I will pay for their hosting if speed is that slow...

By julian Reviewer Country December 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

paid rating

You would think they have a good reputation after so many years, but that's not true. They are pushing to the paid plans at every place they can!

By herwin Reviewer Country December 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Their reputation is real rating

My schoolmates all use awardspace for the projects we do in our IT classes and they say it's the best. I signed up and I am very satisfied too. I am considering the purchase of a paid plan as well.

By school33 Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

5 years of experience rating

I have over 5 years of experience with the web hosting market and I've never seen a company that offers a fully functional free plan without any forced ads.

By james Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions