Logo

Awardspace Information Report

General Features
Website: awardspace.com
Alexa Rank 10198
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 5.9
Space: 250 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 5,000 MB
File Size Limit: 500 KB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: No
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Awardspace Rating

7.7/10 (173 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Awardspace add a review

Additional Features

  • Webalizer Traffic Statistics

Latest Awardspace Reviews Add Review

I got two .com domains for free rating

I don't know if it was a promotion or something but when I subscribed for the plans I was able to get two top-level domains for free. Very good bonus. But I guess you can expect something like that from a company like awardspace.

By dan Reviewer Country December 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

new one

They improved the plan and created an account today...

By sybile Reviewer Country December 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A definite yes rating

Before I tried awardspace I wasn't sure whether I wanted to go for a paid hosting plan but I was able go get my hands on a cool promotion so I signed up for a whole year and I am very delighted with my purchase.

By kungfuMAN Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Choose awardspace rating

I voted for awardspace because the hosting plan you can buy from them is good and quality. Fast speed and you can trust the company. Bravo!

By Mik3lang3l0 Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

More than fine rating

Free hosting plan user ? Maybe not the fastest but the most functional free plan out there. No ads, No spam, No popups. All clear. Trust me on this one. Greatest free choice.

By ZooooZ Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best promos rating

Check this out. I am following awardspace's blog rss and every time they come up with new promotions I sign up for them. I've saved more than a thousand dollars on hosting plans and domains doing that. Cool stuff.

By Divin3WORKS Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No complaints rating

Services are good. I can't complain. I have been using their hosting plan for 2 years.

By deepfear Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

7. You know when it's good rating

When you sign up for awardspace you just have the feeling that you are getting something good. A risked a little and bought a VPS but I knew that if I didn't like it they would return my money no questions asked. Well the company is great this I know.

By DM Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A price hard to match rating

This company offers the best prices for shared hosting plans on the market.

By sebil Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Green hosting rating

I am an ecology freak. I chose Awardspace mostly because their data center is green powered. Of course this can't be the main criteria when you are looking for a reliable service, but let's just say they are a very good service as well.

By greenguy Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Minor downtimes rating

I have had a several minor downtimes for the 2 years I have been with the company but it's nothing special. All you need is to contact them and they fix the problems.

By nseries Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

AwardSpace is the best rating

AwardSpace are the best !!! I just love them. First free service to ever enable SMTP and PHP Sendmail or at least the first that I know, and I know a lot...

By sflm Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

3. I'm satisfied with awardspace rating

I use awardspace paid plan to host a cooking blog. I haven't had any problems or any serious downtime yet.

By pesh Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

8/10 Overall rating

I give 8 points out of ten to Awardspace.com It's because I needed a few mods enabled and they told me they were disabled for security reasons which kinda ruined the purpose of one of my sites. Everything else is really good. I can't complain.

By Richard Reviewer Country November 25 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Pros and Cons of AwardSpace rating

1. Pros/Cons of AwardSpace I have been using awardspace services for over what ? 2-3 years maybe. I will try to describe this company objectively because I've known them for longer time. First of all it's obvious that they are a good web hosting company since I am still using them. Pros: - High quality at affordable prices - Very fast services - Low Cost VPS plans - Easy-to-use admin panel - High Uptime - Great sales/support team Cons: - Not the best domain name prices - Magento not supported on shared hosting - Not enough coupon codes

By PaulC Reviewer Country November 25 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

down a lot rating

I tried them a month ago and I didn't like it... too many downtime for me! :(

By hannes Reviewer Country November 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A+ rating

Simply the best free and paid hosting plan provider out there. What else can I add ?

By lorance Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great php functions rating

I have tried all free web host providers out there and no other allows that much PHP functionality.

By mohammedabdul Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

reliable hosting provider rating

AWARDSPACE rocked my world with their max pack paid plan. I am hosting my business web site and It has never been down and I am using the site for more than 2 years

By stanyboy Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

everything is fine with them rating

All in all, I'm satisfied with the service. I had some problems with the mail services in the beginning, but now all is ok.

By simonD Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

signup rating

I heard a lot about them, but I can't signup for a free account, don't know why :(

By macro Reviewer Country November 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

destroyed the competition rating

Since AwardSpace enabled PHP sendmail to their free web hosting plan they totally destroyed the competition. I use awardspace for both an e-mail service and web hosting provider.

By ASfan Reviewer Country November 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free rating

Awardspace.com really offers affordable plans. I never thought buying a hosting plan would give me that much.

By brent12 Reviewer Country November 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it rocks rating

You just gotta love the free full php support. And that's just one of the reasons which made me transfer to awardspace from my previous free host ? Byethost (which stinks).

By deno Reviewer Country November 18 2010 deno's website Add Comment | Report Fake

could not be more satisfied rating

I will NOT recommend another hosing company because awardspace hosting have my vote moving forward. Fantastic staff, great attitude and they put us first. The support from the team has been fantastic and even though there is a major time difference (I am in US) this has not stopped the team from awardspace from providing the support and service they promised me when I first signed up. There isn't much more I could ask for from everyone at awardspace. Keep up the good work - highly recommended to EVERYONE!

By JillSullivan Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great service rating

We did a Google search for web hosting reviews and found awardspace had great reviews for tech support so we switched one of our accounts to them. Awardspace tech and sales staff have been professional and helpful. They seem to have a corporate culture of doing their best to help their clients - a culture that seems to be lacking in many companies. We needed this support to get a new web site up and running. The recession may revive the importance of customer service in other companies. We will be shifting other web sites to awardspace for their hosting services.

By brianblake Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

top notch rating

I've been using AwardSpace for several years now and they have been top notch. I've checked out other companies since I signed up just to see what they offer and nobody really compares to what I can get with AwardSpace. Really top notch. I've only had about an hour of downtime once and that was because I was transferring a domain over to them. Other than that, I've never had a problem. Can't recommend these guys enough.

By peo Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting Customer rating

I currently use the "Advanced VPS" plan with awardspace, and have two clients that also use them (one Max Pack and one Starter VPS). I have to say that awardspace has the best customer service around. No other host I have been with comes even close. Although everything isn't 100% perfect 100% of the time, I do know I can call at anytime and speak with someone who speaks clear English. Bandwidth has been a minor issue on the VPS server, but it is sporadic and not a major concern. The business shared plans have had no issues, and my clients and myself are completely happy.

By brian Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

3 years and still excellent rating

I'm entering my 3rd year of hosting with Awardspace and I would like to let everyone know that their support is wonderful. Also email, which is mission critical to my business, is very good and reliable. Thank you Awardspace!

By TylerWeggel Reviewer Country October 29 2010 TylerWeggel's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Teriffic Support Team rating

As a system administrator for a local company, I know a fair amount about Unix/Linux and Apache. I did submit two questions via email and I was stunned at the responses from their support. They were quick AND dead on - their answer saved me hours of troubleshooting. BRAVO!

By Hoang Reviewer Country October 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions