Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.6
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

7.6/10 (327 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

aks me to pay

My site was down yesterday and when I contacted them yesterday they told me that if I want to continue using their service I have to pay.

By SuYung Reviewer Country March 05 2015 Add Comment | Report Fake

Martin: Reviewer Country I cant open the website, can't open the cPanel I guess they don't like free plans any more. I was with them 5-6 months and now they screw me, want to pay

Jasongarcia: Reviewer Country DO NOT USE Free hsoting service!!! You will loose all files you upload/create. With no notification/email/status/reason or option. DO NOT USE FREE HOSTING. You will get NO ANSWER from support NO access to Cpanel I only want my index.html and style.css I dont want the service, but I cant access Cpanel to retrieve my 2 files. NOT SERIOUS NOT FOR BUSINESS

You truly get what you pay for rating

Host-ed is really amazing! We have two web hosting accounts. Any time we have any problems or any need for anything these guys get right on it. They have given us support for every problem in less than an hour and have gone so far our of their way to ensure we are satisfied with their services. We have been with many other web hosting companies in the past and their services don't even compare to these guys!

By PrasadChatterjee Reviewer Country March 03 2015 PrasadChatterjee's website PrasadChatterjee's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I would definitely recommend Host-ed rating

I have been happily hosted with Host-ed now, support is great, the servers are excellent and the price is... well.. it speaks for itself! I moved from a competitor of yours who offered unlimited hosting, I was beginning to think slow host was the norm when meters wern't in place but after a week with you it is clear that I just made a poor decision in choosing my previous web hosting. I couldn't be happier I moved to you guys, thank you so much!

By Bazekina Reviewer Country February 25 2015 Bazekina's website Bazekina's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Their list of extra software install rating

I came to Host-ed after 7 months of suffering with another host that played disappear with my website more than displayed it. I can say that it is excellent webhosting company due to uptime 99.9%, fast support team, fast servers, flexibility, competitive pricing, etc. I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge. The support guys generally know their stuff as well which is a big bonus for me as most of the technical questions I throw at them have revolved around e-commerce solutions.

By WalterStafoggia Reviewer Country February 17 2015 WalterStafoggia's website WalterStafoggia's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed reliability is quite good! rating

My experience with Host-ed has been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime, download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. I also love that they add new features every month and the amount of bandwidth and disk space you are allocated grows every week. If you are looking for a reliable host for a site that uses MySQL, this is the place to deal with.

By CynthiaContreras Reviewer Country February 09 2015 CynthiaContreras's website CynthiaContreras's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I am totally satisfied with the support rating

It happens so that I've been using host-ed business hosting plans since the beginning of 2014. High 99% uptime and very fast servers. I developed my Wordpress Website with optimum speed using the available softaculous addon in the cpanel. I am also have two addon sites with same hosting plan. They offer FREE for Life with Annual Registrations - this what I also like about them. They offer 90 Days Full Refund, so there is no need to worry about anything. I can highly recommend this decent web host to other webmasters.

By MarkMerkow Reviewer Country February 02 2015 MarkMerkow's website MarkMerkow's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Greatly appreciate their help. rating

This is an excellent host, which is well-priced and easy to work with. Really glad to deal with Host-ed. Support is fast, efficient, friendly and understandable even for technical twits like I am! No complains about stupidity of the questions or late time (you know, several conversations went past midnight - great plus to their support service). I'd like to add that the server uptime (99.99% uptime guarantee is true) and overall speed performance have been ok for me. Everything works.

By OliverJones Reviewer Country January 26 2015 OliverJones's website OliverJones's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Their pricing is outstanding rating

It's very hard to over state how good these guys really are. The company I have been working for has switched all of their dedicated hosting over to Host-ed.net in the past few weeks, the reason? There's nobody better out there. There was one issue when a server had problems and the support response was rather slow until we called them directly. Their team has definitely helped ultimahosts worldwide expansion. Just ordered my second server from them and see no reason to look elsewhere.

By Ningwen Reviewer Country January 16 2015 Ningwen's website Ningwen's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I love Host-ed ease of use rating

I have been with host-ed for about a year and I can say that their support is outstanding, quick answers with intelligent responses. Needless to say I have had to contact them on a several occasions and I have never been kept waiting. The techs walked me through what to do so as to make our transition as painless as possible. I would STRONGLY recommend host-ed to anyone that is setting up a website.

By WesterScott Reviewer Country January 12 2015 WesterScott's website WesterScott's email Add Comment | Report Fake

High quality hosting and support rating

We are very happy with host-ed.net overall service, good performance and is reliable. Their customer support is very efficient too.

By Yuliya Reviewer Country January 06 2015 Yuliya's website Yuliya's email Add Comment | Report Fake

My emails are safe! rating

I have a batch of very important emails hosted with Host-ed.net. For me that is very important to have no downtime on the server and speed. I do have all of that with Host- ed. That is what make me really satisfied. I have been using them for a long time and I would like to say with them. I hope for the good work!

By Wendyl Reviewer Country December 22 2014 Wendyl's website Wendyl's email Add Comment | Report Fake

My best host! rating

Yes. This is my best web hosting provider. After several years being with other providers I managed to find host-ed.net. And now I can say that I ?got stacked? with them and have no intention to start the search for another provider. I have what I need from the one hand and I do not have any headache and jet fast support on the other hand. I believe searching for better provider will be time wasting. BTW I?m going to stay with them for as long time as possible.

By wonDom Reviewer Country December 17 2014 wonDom's website wonDom's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I can give Host-ed 10/10 ? Recommended! rating

Before I start, let me say that I'm aware I have no prior posts, and thus my review might not be as star-studded as it should, but I had to write one. I've been through the ringer, and dealt with a lot of hosts. A few decent, but most horrible. I was beginning to think the only way to have a good host would be to lease a server and run it myself. I just recently moved to Host-ed.net web host. Special requests have always come through quickly and gracefully. As long as they stick to their guns on not overselling their servers, I don't think I'll ever be looking for a new web host. For service and support I give Host-ed a 10/10 and I highly recommend them. It should also be noted that I started out on a custom package after talking with sales and eventually worked my way up to one of their normal plans so if you need a custom plan talk to them as they will probably be able to work with you.

By JProducts Reviewer Country December 10 2014 JProducts's website JProducts's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Everything works like a clock! rating

Well the most important feature I like is CloudFlare that protects and accelerates my website online. My web pages with ad servers and third party widgets load snappy on both mobile and computers. Host-ed.net features wise they do offer a lot of features for free and some for pay, the main thing, which I found to be very important for me is the fact that they don't restrict the number of e-mail acc/subdomains. They've been very easy to work with and I have had no problems at all.

By KisBadj Reviewer Country December 05 2014 KisBadj's website KisBadj's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Recommended host for wordpress blogs rating

Great Hosting and great support. I hope Host-ed.net team will keep like that and professionals. They answered any of my requests in less then few minutes and solved each one of them as fast as possible. There have been some issues with server slowdowns however they where promptly resolved by their team hence the perfect score. I highly recommend.

By Arcebuche Reviewer Country December 01 2014 Arcebuche's website Arcebuche's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I love host-ed hosting service! rating

Excellent customer support and overall the best experience I had since I purchased Host-ed.net hosting 2 years ago after reading the reviews here itself by googling. If there are any other problem, they will connect to the client machine through logmein account and they will fix it. So I am still very happy with them. The price is very reasonable compared to other hosts I've seen. Easy set-up in control panel as well! I love their service - it is the #1 host to run wordpress sites. Recommended!

By Nicolsen Reviewer Country November 24 2014 Nicolsen's website Nicolsen's email Add Comment | Report Fake

1 Sub domain

1 sub domain ?? Are you kidding ? Ok for kids but for anything serious its a big limitation (Please don't tell me I can do everything with 1 sub-domain. I know what I can.)

By Abhi Reviewer Country November 21 2014 Abhi's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed features & tools are great! rating

Uptime and support have been excellent - they actually answer their emails, and within a few minutes! Cant quibble about the price either. Basic plan limits recently increased. Host-ed tech support always answers my questions within 5 minutes. And they have even given me PHP support mySQL support.

By JamesBond Reviewer Country November 17 2014 JamesBond's website JamesBond's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I love Host-ed ease of use! rating

My name is Fredrick and I run Andre Capitol Management web site with Host-ed.net - it is fantastic web host. ACM consulting experience is based on an African perspective with international outlook. We focus at imparting hands on practical skills to leaders and managers of public and private corporations in the region. What I want to say is that everything works fine with this decent host. The people on the site are so helpful.. I don't even care the price is rock bottom. They have very professional, prompt, and friendly administration. They are very professional and seem to enjoy helping their customers which is a great change from some of the other sites out there. Highly recommend Host-ed hosting!

By Fredidas Reviewer Country November 11 2014 Fredidas's website Fredidas's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Suddenly account suspended with no reaso rating

I registered a free account and then install WordPress in it. When I was testing the functions and reliability of the service in the first week, my account was suddenly suspended without email notification or explanation. What I did was simply installing some themes, add some posts, etc. Don't understand what went wrong. Did any persons have the same experience? By the way, in my short-duration testing (only 1 week), I found that the speed of the site is quite slow. Comparing to many other free hosting services I am using, this is not worth a top-ranked one. The major advantage of it is the SSL support for free account. You can use self-signed certificate for your site.

By matt Reviewer Country November 05 2014 matt's email Add Comment | Report Fake

I have SSH acces with Host-ed! rating

Yes. I pay less then $72 per year and I have SSH access to my account. I do not need to find VPS or related solution. I have SSH access with shared hosting plan. That is really great! I have never used their support, so that is difficult to say how they are doing. I?m with them for almost 1 year and so far everything is working and I?m sure they provide the best service. Keep doing good work guys!

By Carol Reviewer Country November 03 2014 Carol's website Carol's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Not Worth it rating

I tried them before. Downtime was bad. On a scale of one to ten, I give them a zero.

By HostGuy Reviewer Country October 31 2014 HostGuy's email Add Comment | Report Fake

downtime rating

I tried them a month ago and I didn't like it... too many downtime for me!

By hannes Reviewer Country October 30 2014 Add Comment | Report Fake

Super fast support from the team rating

I have this hosting service for 8 months and works near excellent , lately i have server issue which has been fixed very fast and works like charm ! Great hosting the Hosted . net !

By periklis Reviewer Country August 06 2014 periklis's website periklis's email Add Comment | Report Fake

quality free host rating

this is one of the few free hosts that i have used that i would actually recommend. not only is the servers reliable but the support is top class too. virtually unheard of for a free host! especially one with no forced ads!

By David Reviewer Country June 30 2014 Add Comment | Report Fake

One free acccount rating

It's very good until you decide to cancel your free account (i.e. if you migth want a nee site name): Host-ed allows only one single account, ans terminated/canceled account are included in that "single" account.

By Ana Reviewer Country April 30 2014 Ana's website Ana's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Ana: Reviewer Country Also, don't ask anything to their support; you will be rudely and blatantly ignored and your ticket will be closed without a snigle answer from Host-ed support.

Ana: Reviewer Country Also, don't ask anything to their support; you will be rudely and blatantly ignored and your ticket will be closed without a snigle answer from Host-ed support.

Many Features are NOT AVAILABLE for Free

Many Features like: - PDO is not availble for free hosting accounts it is available on all paid plans - PDO MySQL is not availble for free hosting accounts it is available on all paid plans - MySQLi is not availble for free hosting accounts it is available on all paid plans If you want to use SQLite instead of MySQL, it will be difficult as the PDO is not available in Free Hosting.... Its good only for the STATIC pages or very few DYNAMIC pages....

By MacPeople Reviewer Country November 19 2013 MacPeople's email Add Comment | Report Fake

definitely the free hosting #1 rating

host-ed is the best free, complete and stable hosting I\'ve used in my life... I recommend it to all... I have a site over 6 months with zero hits a day and never has removed like other hosting... kiss my ass 000webhost.

By Freddy Reviewer Country October 30 2013 Freddy's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Good service rating

Host-ed.net is one of the free hosting sites that I have found that allows CGI and other scripting, as well as mysql databases. The servers are fast, both in uploading (either with their browser uploader, or FTP) and in downloading (while viewing websites).

By Roger Reviewer Country October 02 2013 Add Comment | Report Fake

Recommended rating

Good, reliable hosting for my web site. I've used host-ed hosting for 2 years with no problems whatsoever.

By Greece Reviewer Country August 05 2013 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions