Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Good service rating

I've been with Host-ed.net more then one year now and the service i get is awesome.

By Roger Reviewer Country June 25 2013 Add Comment | Report Fake

The Best rating

This is the Host you are looking for! I have never seen so much for free!

By Jong Reviewer Country May 28 2013 Add Comment | Report Fake

Super free hosting provider rating

- no price: free subdomain + free hosting - no forced ads - one-click CMS installer - 1 mail / hour

By Attila Reviewer Country March 01 2013 Add Comment | Report Fake

FTP for backup is slow rating

It's a very good hosting provider, but if you want to make a backup from FTP, you can't reach the page for a few minutes, and can't go on FTP. It's frustrating. And the support is a little bit late. But the uptime is very good!

By Victor Reviewer Country February 16 2013 Victor's website Victor's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Excelent rating

It took me days of research to find a free host that supports curl for my WProbot plugin. At first I was with 000webhost but then they suspended my account now I am with Host-ed.net and I am infact glad that 000webhost banned me as otherwise I would have not found host-ed. They great ? much better uptime faster support and faster servers. What more to ask for.

By vacarini Reviewer Country October 15 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

good for Joomla rating

I was amazed how easy it was to install a joomla site with them. Most of the free hosting providers that I?ve worked with would not allow joomla to be installed without issues, not to mention that they did not offer auto installation at all. So a few times I just wasted my time that way. With Host-ed it was a completely different experience. The support team is also not asking you to upgrade all the time, but rather trying to be helpful. The uptime is the best I have experienced so far

By lukeper Reviewer Country October 03 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

thank you rating

Just had a hectic evening after trying to host a self developed perlscript for my university presentation tomorrow. At the beginning I was really afraid that I would not make it as it threw error 500 no matter what I did and then I decided to contact the guys over the chat for assistance. I cannot described how thank was I when I was finally able to run the script with the help of the support person there. Great job and a big thank you!

By Max Reviewer Country October 03 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

offrers a lot rating

It is the most generous free hosting provider I have ever used. 10GB of disk space and 100GB od traffic is just amazing for a free deal. They won me as a customer.

By SamDaily Reviewer Country October 02 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent free hosting service rating

I am using the free hosting plan from this company and i am really satisfied with the overall performance and from server uptime. Of course the have no support for free services but there is no need for it because have very good uptime percentage. It is highly recommended if you seek for a free hosting provider.

By kostas Reviewer Country September 05 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

simulador rating

pruebas de simulador web que se necesitan realizar para montar un sitio web

By juanot Reviewer Country September 01 2012 juanot's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Patient crew at online chat

I had a HUGE problem with my website, and after about 4(!!!) hours with the technical online help, the problem was solved, with very patient and nice answers, everything's up and running again and i'm happy with their service.

By Maya Reviewer Country August 10 2012 Maya's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Better than paid rating

Their free hosting plan is better than some of the paid hosting plans I have used in the past. Server performance is excellent, support is great and I have never seen so much for free.

By Nikos Reviewer Country July 30 2012 Add Comment | Report Fake

A 5 star rated Web Host

Host-ed is simply the best free online solution for web hosting! It gives you a huge amount of space, 1 database slot, high speeds and high uptimes and everything is easy to configure and access with cPanel. The signup is simple, and the support team is 5* I'm very satisfied ^^

By Ngenhocas Reviewer Country July 26 2012 Ngenhocas's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Can't Find FTP Services

email me at andersonchristian38@ymail.com and tell me how to make an ftp account on their website because I can't find anywhere on this website (I have a free account) where I am able to make an ftp account.

By Christian Reviewer Country February 03 2012 Christian's email Add Comment | Report Fake

bayc: Reviewer Country open ftp on cp after click config and download filezilla configirasyon and open it with filezilla and connect. or if you use which ftp uploader download its configirasyon file.

My point of view rating

I always had problems with different hosting provider. Now when I am using host-ed I don?t have any problems because they provide good services and I don?t have any downtimes. It is great.

By jim Reviewer Country May 13 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Just great rating

The hosting is really great I can assure you because I have been using it for years. The services are at good prices and the people from the call center are always there to help us.

By foster Reviewer Country May 10 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very pleased with that hosting rating

A year ago a friend of mine wanted from me to create him a site for his firm. I was enormously in his debt to find the best hosting on the market. So I have been searching for weeks when finally I stopped at the plans of Host-ed. Now, we are very pleased with them.

By foxy Reviewer Country May 09 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

A new one ? a happy one rating

I have been using host-ed for maybe more than two months and the only thing I can say is that I really like this company. The time spent with them is going to show whether I am right or not but until now I am very satisfied with them.

By flo Reviewer Country May 03 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Never reject my questions rating

I?ve been using Host-ed for many years. At the beginning I had to call them a countless times because I was a newbie but they were very polite and never leave me without an explanation about the problems or something else connected with the hosting.

By Jamie Reviewer Country April 30 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very good feedback rating

I never wait too long to receive an e-mail from them when I need some help. No matter what the problem is they always help me and then everything is alright.

By brolol Reviewer Country April 27 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

A recommended hosting

A year ago I needed a reliable hosting without any down times or slow speeds for my commercial site. Then I remembered that a friend of mine told me some time ago that Host-ed is a company on which I can trust. So I started using their features.

By pat Reviewer Country April 26 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting for a long time rating

I?ve been hosting with Hosted for more than 2 years. I am very gratified with their services and technical support; the speed is also very good. I am going to stick by Host-ed for a long time.

By Shily Reviewer Country April 21 2011 Shily's email Add Comment | Report Fake

They won my trust rating

Host-ed has always been number one for me. The support team is very polite and well prepared; the packages they offer always provide me very good quality at best prices.

By Elio Reviewer Country April 19 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

A hosting just for me rating

There are so many hosting companies on the market but I stopped at Host-ed because the services they provide satisfy all my needs. My site is a small one and I can easily use the control panel. It is super I chose this provider.

By tim Reviewer Country April 16 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very reliable hosting rating

We have a reliable hosting and we are able to spread our information through the net. That is why we choose the free plan of Host-ed. The services are very good and help us to maintain our site. The people from the company always help us when we have need and as all we know the feedback is very important.

By luis Reviewer Country April 13 2011 luis's website Add Comment | Report Fake

One good hosting rating

I spent months in searching of good hosting. I didn?t know which provider to choose but finally I decided to work with Host-ed. I liked their plans and I was able to see that more users have a positive opinion of them.

By bill Reviewer Country April 11 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

A competitive hosting rating

The speed of the servers is very good; there are all necessary features for building a site and I the prices are competitive.

By don Reviewer Country April 09 2011 don's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Easy to use rating

Using their hosting is very easy. But if you have some problems you can always call the support center and you would be able to receive helpful information.

By DrakE Reviewer Country April 07 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Always give you a good advice rating

It is very impressive how the people from Host-ed do their job so great. They are always able to help you no matter what the problem is. At the beginning I was a little confused which plan to choose and when I called the center they helped me to choose the best for me.

By Tony Reviewer Country April 04 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Down Over 50% Of The Time rating

Host-ed is a great host, they provide nice features, and have a great feedback system. My big complaint is that there hosting is VERY unreliable. About 50% of the time, my site is down, and that is just not expectable. I would stay clear of Host-ed until they can get there servers running smoothly

By Griffin Reviewer Country March 29 2011 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions