Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

helpful

This is wonderful! Easy to manage server, free, and very helpful.

By HansGruber Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

4 weeks still no downtime rating

This free host gives much features. but beyond its features, it has something special. As you all know, if you use databases you open connections. in this site they control the number of connections you open. I got web space from the other sites in this free host list but they got down frequently. host-ed has never been down for 4 weeks now. I recommend this free web hosting site.

By ranson Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

free and working

Really works, and it's free. The interface is really easy to use and has great features like publishing directly with frontpage.

By sam Reviewer Country October 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

They are good enough for my personal blog. No issues.

By kity Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I love u

Great free host from what I have seen so far. I love that you get most needed features for a decent website, without forced ads. The free web hosting server uptime seems to be great so far. everything seems to work as it should.

By Rumen Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

instant rating

Sign-up procces was instant, control panel is easy to navigate, and the website is fast. I have no negative thing to say at the moment, except when I uploaded my WordPress, its MySQL database server was somehow unaccesible (perhaps down?). However this is now alright and therefore I can start installing my WP. I will rate it 9 at this stage, however I do recommend others to get a free space here. Excellent stuff!

By Fin Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

Good support team good specs and good hosting!

By john Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great rating

I found this free host a few months back and I like it!

By percyn Reviewer Country October 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

joe's review

I was looking for a free host for a long time, and several times I had moments when I started to not believe that "free-hosting" arleady exists. But when I entered host-ed.net site I've changed my mind! Positive aspects of this server are: (aside from these which were mentioned in the description - I mean MySql etc.) very fast FTP and it takes very little time to enter my web site (I have forum script and it also works amazing). There's no need to help, because CP works perfectly and everything in it is clear. I've not used support yet. After all of course I WOULD recommend this hosting service to people who are demanding for a clear and reliable hosting! :-)

By joericki Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Hosting rating

I just signed up, and so far I can't beleive the service they provide. the best so far. I haven't been able to check all features, but so far it's incredible, and if I find something wrong I'll make sure to let you guys know.

By Ashley Reviewer Country October 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

excellent free hosting rating

This is great. You get great options and great hosting totally free, and if you pay you get really good stuff.

By don Reviewer Country October 15 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Moving to them rating

Very stright-forward to sign-up for the free hosting service, minimal details required. The confirmation email was instant. I was logged in within seconds, created a domain and sub domain, updated the name-servers with my registrar, edited index.html within their control panel and BANG - all done within an hour. Highly recommended. I may even consider moving my high-volume paid hosting from FastHosts depending on the response-times and up-time ratios after a couple of months.

By petert6 Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

A really good deal

database + php/perl/cgi + 200MB disk space + 5GB monthly transfer + incredible access speed + no downtime in over a month = SUPER AWESOME! But then you take away SMTP (mail scripts) and the.htaccess UserAuth directive (no password protection without building a custom php gateway), and you're left with just plain AWESOME. I'm using the free nameservers provided by host-ed.net to host my registered domain name. Once host-ed.net leaves beta, they may place adwords banners on the top of free web hosting account pages, but the paid service is cheap. Less then $5 a month of webhosting (less then you spend for coffee)!!! This enables password protection, removes the 500k filesize limit, removes the 1 db limitation, enables SMTP, and doubles your diskspace in addition to providing monitoring services. My conclusion: Use the web site, but have a backup in just case and upgrade your account if you have serious website intentions.

By RonDavidson Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks rating

This host is great! I have used other free hosting companies before and either they were on and off again, or you got these huge intruding ads or banners on your hosted web site, which takes away from the legitimacy of your business. Not only that but their support is more than excellent and remplies in an hour. I recommend these guys. they are great, and offer instant free web hosting account activation! Thanks Host-ed.net!

By Silka Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best arround

Very nice plan for a free, no-ad host. Supports many of the popular features. however, there are some limitations. For example, all SMTP is turned off for free accounts. you can receive email but not send, which, I guess, is understandable for security reasons and spam prevention. I have seen a few other web hosts in the past, but they are all gone now. So far, it seems this webhost is the best around.

By salamander Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

NIce 'n' easy rating

really great stuff, clean site, quick sign-up, plenty of web hosting features.

By malfix Reviewer Country October 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite nice performance rating

No negatives aspects. no downtimes :-) It is very fast for a free membership. They are good, and the trouble ticket system is very effective.

By mallsf Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is fine rating

It's been a while i've been searching web for a good free host. i found some line GlobalWeb (got worse day after day) or www.host.com (it's not so reliable) and some others, but this one is great! The control panel and the service is JUST FINE!

By barni Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Unbelievable hosting rating

It is excellent, and all for free! Unbelievable. I have just built my website in a few days and the DNS has propagated with in 2 hours. That was the only wait. Service and response on forum questions is very good and very fast. It is just a A+ hosting site! I don't know why to leave this :-)

By seanodonovan Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Beter than paid rating

wow! the free hosting pakage was better than a lot of paid hosting pakages I have used! :-)

By rachkov Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

MY Review

I LOVE THIS HOST! I think you should really create a website from them. Personally I was thinking of putting them on my links section on my web! I Love You Guys. You ROCK!

By Kartof Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

tested and done very well rating

their free web hosting service is very good, and server speed is fine. PHP, Mysql database, and FTP all work well. I have personally tested them all

By max Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

get the most for free rating

It is the best free hosting I've found so far. I've tried like over 20 web hosts already!

By kozimal75 Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Its all good rating

Very quick activation, supports lots of sofware/scripts in their zacky tools installer, and has awesome support.

By UA Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

one of the kind

amazing. one of a kind. wow. great features, lots of free space, no ads, FREE domain hosting.

By Scheldonzzzz Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

really great rating

Very very impressive! No Ads, no strings attached! The only two gripes I have is that (1) they don't allow phpmail() or sendmail or smtp; and (2) Apache mod rewrite (via htaccess) does not seem to work. I would still give them 10 rating for that! :-) But still, an amazing free host, which I hope does not die out on us soon! :-)

By Adanberk Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

hard to find such a good host rating

Great hosting! i'm really glad to host my web page there. host-ed have a good support; you always will have help from them. If you have a website in spanish, you have to try this free web hosting. You'll not find so easy a webhosting like this, without ads, without forum posting to have the hosting, 24/7 support, php, mysql and other features.

By Nek Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

support rating

I expected better support team, they just give me some links to google...

By zabet Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

support time rating

I contacted their support because my site is down and got a reply in about 14 hours, which is quite long...

By dennis Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

cool rating

Very cool web hosting! Very good server speed! Very functional!

By grandma Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions