Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Company with history rating

Maybe you don't know but host-ed.net is a company with history on the web hosting market. I've been on their servers for more than 4 years now and they weren't new when I signed up. Throughout the time I've witnessed countless promotions and discounts and that means the company is old and with traditions. I always trust traditions.

By DaveConnerJr Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Makes me happy rating

Host-ed makes me happy. I pay nothing for their free hosting plan. I only bought a domain and I have a fast site running. No problems at all. I'm glad there are people out there still willing to offer a free service with no tricks up their sleeves. Nice quality.

By MonicaManchester Reviewer Country December 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting Proficiency rating

I think host-ed.net have gained a lot of experience throughout the years because everything they offer simply works great. The support helps me whenever I have problems if any at all. Thank you host-ed.net.

By shosho Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Cool guys

The guys from Host-ed.net are pretty cool. I asked them all these newbie questions because I am a newbie when it comes to hosting and I'm sure I was quite annoying but still they answered me in a timely fashion and very politely and professionally.

By newguy Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

International speeds rating

I'm working in a Taiwanese company and my page loading is very fast. That means their data center is very fast and modern.

By thanaporn Reviewer Country December 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

So far, so good... rating

I like Host-ed.net, I've tried over 10 hosting providers and they've been the best so far.

By auser Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free plan for 2 years rating

I am using a free hosting plan at host-ed.net and I just can't find a reason to upgrade. I know I am supposed to but I can't exceed my current traffic or anything else. Plus there are no ads at all. I don't understand how do they maintain free hosting plans that are as good as some other companies' paid plans.

By darrensvenson Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

MMMMM: Reviewer Country They do not. The, sometimes, just block them without a reason and do now answer any questions for months

Good support team rating

I can't help but notice how professional the sales team are. Unlike other companies' they helped me choose the best paid plan for me in less than 2 minutes.

By tishkata Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Simply awesome rating

I use host-ed.net for commercial purposes and revenue sites. I am very satisfied with the uptime.

By allend Reviewer Country November 29 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good hosting, good prices rating

Host-ed's services are good enough for most of the sites that you might think of. The pricing is also good. I think I'll just stay with the company.

By virginia Reviewer Country November 26 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great blog rating

I use host-ed for hosting business sites and IT websites. They do have a very helpful blog with tons of new information you can't find anywhere else. At least I couldn't.

By satisfied Reviewer Country November 25 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free is good paid is great rating

The free hosting plan is very good and does not force annoying ads on your site. Now I am using a paid plan and I am even more satisfied.

By Lora Reviewer Country November 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

host you can rely on

I started using host-ed services in November last year and the only downtime I had was once and for less than 2 minutes.

By sp Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite a value for free

I've had a minor technical issue with my host-ed hosting plan once but their support team helped me resolve it in a minute. I highly recommend them.

By jackie Reviewer Country November 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

review

So far my experience building my website has been pretty good--it was easy and when I had questions they were answered promptly. The premium web builder software has some mysteries and so do the templates offered, but they aren't deal breakers. I chose host-ed because it was one hosting company that didn't have a lot of negative feedback, and I am glad I did. I have referred friends interested in websites here.

By Marksolitato Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

also good for vps hosting

hello I have the vps hosting $19 a month plan i it is fast, reliable, tech support is great i first started out with a few bugs but heck all new websites go though a few bugs but all software bugs on website and email glitches all fixed within 24 hours - awesome. I'm extremely happy with host-edvps hosting support. tech support is excellent. if you are looking for great support and very professional friendly people then look no further they will take excellent care of you.

By stevebaxtor Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed.net rocks rating

I think these guys are really doing a great job. They have good customer service, they have user friendly softwares, everything is really cool.

By plm Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Found the Best rating

I am extremely satisfied with the service host-ed.net has been providing. I have a VPS hosting account and the service has kept my site up longer than my previous hosting company. I know this because I have an uptime tracker installed that notifies me when the site is down. I'll be continuing to use their services in the future and have already referred many other business owners over to host-ed.net.

By albano Reviewer Country November 17 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

host my sites with them again rating

I originally signed up for host-ed.net Hosting in 2007. After a few months, I got an email from the system administrators that my site was using too much "memory and cpu." I immediately got upset and told their customer service that it wasn't my fault, and although the team worked with me to show me where my software was causing these issues, I felt like it was a 'bait and switch' to purchase their VPS hosting. I decided to cancel and find hosting elsewhere. WHAT A MISTAKE. Unlike host-ed.net Hosting, when my site had similar issues, these other hosts would just shut me down and wouldn't help me troubleshoot at all, often times taking days to answer my emails. Since then, I've moved back to host-ed.net Hosting on a VPS program nontheless, and my site has been running beautifully since. Thanks for the help. Next time there is an issue, I promise not to get so agressive :)

By silviogeshic Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is worth every peny

I'll skip over the array of features offered by Host-ed, since that information is already available on their website. What places Host-ed ahead of all the others is their responsive customer service. Support is offered in various formats: easy online text and video guided support, live chat, and phone. My website was activated right away, and within minutes of registering online, I received emails on how to begin setting up my site. I ran into some compatibility issues with my ftp application, but tech support responded within hours and the conflict was resolved. I've looked into the cheaper, and even free, hostings sites, and believe me, what you save in dollars and cents, you make up for in frustration. Host-ed is well worth the money if you value your sanity.

By ina Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

impressed

We used to host w/ Godaddy. Their support is atrocious. Host-ed.net although not that big hosting company is a breath of fresh air. I chatted with their live sales team before signing up. The operator was responsive and answered all of my questions. I then decided to sign up and it's been a great experience. I'll admit, it took me a little longer than normal to setup my email, but now that it is over I'm in good shape. Good work!!

By mincho Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I am confident with my decision. rating

I chose the Personal hosting package after doing a lot of research, as my previous hosting provider (dot5hosting) had too many email issues. Our current hosting solution is great!! The mail is fast and handles our big attachments and I like having the comfort of a vps server. Well worth it!!

By natalie Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Thanks host-ed.net

I have been a webmaster for myself and a lot of businesses over the years. Host-ed has been just great to me and I wanted to let them know. Thanks in particular to the support for all the help recently - you guys are awesome!

By derekbridges Reviewer Country October 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reachable all the time rating

Being from US support at off hours was a concern. Ive been surprised at the quality and timeliness of the email support. Most of questions are answered within 30 - 50 minutes! Good Work!

By DonaldBenson Reviewer Country October 28 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent host rating

Host-ed has been our webhost for several years now and they have been excellent. We've had no problems and the reliability is simply the best out there. We used to be with two other hosts but the reliability became a real problem with frequent "maintenance updates", so that's when we decided to try Host-ed. Smooth sailing since we made the jump.

By Moulton Reviewer Country October 28 2010 Moulton's website Add Comment | Report Fake

a great service rating

This site provides a great service. they don't ask for ads, they have a minor downtime, and their services for php are excellent. I don't know how long can last this service, because I don't believe in "free forever" but what we are receiving now is just amazing.

By lisa Reviewer Country October 24 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fantastic rating

can't fault the free webhosting service. the one small problem I had was sorted in no time. Fantastic. What else can you say about a free hosting service with all the extras free as well?

By zadvad Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

best free server rating

This is the best free hosting service found on the Internet!

By Shisho Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best PHP and mySQL

This is the best free PHP web space I have ever seen. It fully supports mySQL and Perl for complete web application. the speed is even better. the quality of PHP hosting service is so high that I could not believe it is free. Thanks to the service provider and all the best to your business.

By KOCETO Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Overall: 10 rating! rating

This is a brilliant free host. I've never seen a free host that offers so much! You would think that it is premium! It has everything I need. The only one thing that I wish they offered (which is not serious) is smtp. That is offered only on the premium web hosting account. Overall: 10 rating!

By andreyarnaudoov Reviewer Country October 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions