Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

one of the kind

amazing. one of a kind. wow. great features, lots of free space, no ads, FREE domain hosting.

By Scheldonzzzz Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

really great rating

Very very impressive! No Ads, no strings attached! The only two gripes I have is that (1) they don't allow phpmail() or sendmail or smtp; and (2) Apache mod rewrite (via htaccess) does not seem to work. I would still give them 10 rating for that! :-) But still, an amazing free host, which I hope does not die out on us soon! :-)

By Adanberk Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

hard to find such a good host rating

Great hosting! i'm really glad to host my web page there. host-ed have a good support; you always will have help from them. If you have a website in spanish, you have to try this free web hosting. You'll not find so easy a webhosting like this, without ads, without forum posting to have the hosting, 24/7 support, php, mysql and other features.

By Nek Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

there is a free lunch rating

Great Hosting, you cant go wrong, and I thought nothing was for free. ;-)

By vania Reviewer Country October 11 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

support rating

I expected better support team, they just give me some links to google...

By zabet Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

support time rating

I contacted their support because my site is down and got a reply in about 14 hours, which is quite long...

By dennis Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

cool rating

Very cool web hosting! Very good server speed! Very functional!

By grandma Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Try it rating

I agree to all of you guys. There is no other website offering PHP, Mysql no ads, no forum posting required.. instant activation! fast server! excellent control panel. keep changing your subdomins any time! 5 email accounts. I have tried million webhosts, and all have problems, either limited PHP usage on their server, or ads! or.. or.. or etc. Try this and you will know why!

By lana Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good work rating

Great hosting! i'm really glad to host my web page there. host-ed.net have a good support; you always will have help from them. If you have a website in spanish, you have to try this free web hosting. You'll not find so easy a webhosting like this, without ads, without forum posting to have the hosting, 24/7 support, php, mysql and other features.

By obb Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

my favourite rating

After looking for weeks to find a place to host my webcomic that supported php I finally found this free hoster. It is the best one I have found so far. I love it! PHP, Database, 150mb web space, 4gb of monthly traffic, and so much more - all for free. What more could you ask for in a web host...No ads? Well guess what? They have that too, and yep, it's still 100% free. My personal favorite thing is that they do not force you to purchace a domain name; you can use a free subdomain until need be. I recommend this anyone looking to start a website!

By suma Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

review rating

This free webhosting is the perfect choice for bloggers who don't want ads on their blog and their own space to upload pics, totally recomended.

By niki Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

great service rating

This host rules! It has Php, Mysql, Frontpage, FTP, the whole works! And 150 MB for free isn't bad either. I recomend this website to everyone.

By roneto Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Review rating

They are the best! I can't find better free webhosting. Got everything you want and it's free!

By lex Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

unbelievable rating

It's the first review I'm leaving in this site, just because I HAVE to say that this is the best host I know and it's almost unbelievable how good it is. You don't have to wait days for your free hosting account to be activated, no ads, no tricks, just an awesome webhost. TRY IT NOW -- you won't regret.

By qwerty Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

1stclass rating

The service is really first class! Many thanks host-ed.net team

By pod Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

10/10 rating

I can't believe it's THAT good! I've only been trying it for like a week, but I love it! 10/10 rating.

By caroline Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Strongly recommend rating

The Best By Far! I have been using free servers for over 12 years and Host-ed is by far the best I have seen. Truly free services, no forced pop-ups, popunders, or banners (at time of this writing), and has great upgrade options at very reasonable prices if its free services prove to be not enough. Actually enforces thier ToS, keeping the servers clear of clutter and malicious sites preventing alot of the "Oh its one of those sites" as soon as they see your server domain *chuckles* Strongly recommend this server to anyone who seriously wants to host a decent website with access to current technology and tools.

By amidhaman Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it is good rating

Great Free Hosting Provider, Great Support. Thanks for All!

By alexeydimitrov123 Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

No downtime and good quality

This host is the best! No downtime, FTP access, great browser CP. I would recommend this free web hosting site to anyone. Their dedicated web host server is fast, and trouble tickets are answered within hours! Overall excellent. Great quality.

By whoareyou Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fantastic service rating

It is fantastic. All options of a professional hosting account free!

By robin Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

they are amazing rating

The best host out there! They don't place ads, the speed is good, and they can host domains for you! (you of course must own a domain name for that). Even the support they offer on their board is better then on some paid hosts. This is realy the best free host out there with support for mySQL and php, and beleive me, I tried them all.

By fan Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Really free rating

This is hard to belive that everything here is free! And no ads!

By weby Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Rich review

THIS IS THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTING EVER! If you don't use host-ed.net hosting, you don't know what you are missing!

By richmm Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best free hosting I found! rating

Host-ed - one of the best free hosting servers i found! And also is good: Host-ed accepts any languages sites from normal webmasters. I'm not spammer, but my web site is in Russian, and it was so difficult to find good free web hosting for it. All the time it was not accepted for only one reason: "Not in English", even if was not such restriction in TOS. and now I'm lucky with Award Space :-)

By williams Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Valuable Customer Service rating

host-ed.net offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.net, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By samleons Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Valuable Customer Service

host-ed.net offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.net, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By samleons Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Value

host-ed.net support is 1st class all the time.

By Noel Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Ever brilliant, ever fantastic rating

I will be very objective because there is no other way to rate this hosting service: 1- Time to solved issues (if any they are every time fault of us and never HE): Simply unmatchable is the minimum I can say 2- Costumer care and professionalism: Absolutely brilliant. I've never seen something so good, so professional. Better than this, I've never seen specialized personnel with a greater knowledge of what they are doing, its knowledge is "enormously enormous", and please note I'm not a beginner!!! 3- Even today I still get surprised with the absolutely high level of service host-ed have to offer us, web designers! If you are with doubts don't risk your name in front of your clients eyes, buy host-ed because you will not find better anywhere.

By garcia Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed.net is just EXCELLENT! rating

Excellent overall service and unique support. The best experience ever after having tested several hosting companies

By Eleni Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

awesome rating

This site is awesome, with no delay, the account is process and approved. Therefore I can start making my website now. Thanks to you guys -- apprreciated

By Richardssagpang Reviewer Country October 10 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions