Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

it's all here

host-ed.net has always offered me fantastic service, the customer service is second to none, & the whole team is experienced & friendly. I would happily recommend them to anyone in need of hosting service.

By BenB Reviewer Country September 22 2010 BenB's email Add Comment | Report Fake

Hosting experience with them rating

The hosting experience with them is good. Server performance and uptime is also good. I noted that customer Care team are their to do their job. They try to point to original location of problem and in major cased resolved in few minutes over chat. Price is high with compare to my old hosting provider but features and performance is at better level.

By Fiona Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great host and Great price rating

I found Host-ed.net through a review site and tried them out. I was leery of another "cheap" host because of bad experiences everywhere else, but I decided to give them a try. I have had nothing but good experiences since. They are helpful and their prices are great. They also have excellent uptime, allowing my site to remain online without interruptions. If you're looking for a low cost hosting plan with good customer service and with a host that isn't going anywhere, try out Host-ed.net. There was only one other host I've ever had that equaled or topped Host-ed.net, and I have had many over the years.

By JerryMell Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fast Help rating

When I was a stranger to web hosting, Host-ed.net helped me to settle all the web transfer related issues and host my site in their server. Their team were always there to help me when I landed in trouble when I tried to set up my blog (and survey engine. The technical support was precise, upto the point and very fast.

By Medjit Reviewer Country September 22 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

quite good rating

Quite good hosting, but you need their paid hosting...

By freepower Reviewer Country September 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

security error rating

I just created my acount but cant login... security error in cpanel...

By stevenrabels Reviewer Country September 21 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Quite good rating

Very easy sign up, instant activation, and more features than you would expect from a free host. Two thumbs up!

By tiagata84 Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reliable rating

I must honestly admit that host-ed offers more than what you would expect from a free host. This webhost is truly a choice for anyone looking for reliable free and paid hosting.

By seamus Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not too bad rating

If they would offer more space that would be great!

By sentinel Reviewer Country September 20 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

limited rating

I tried their free plan but it's so limited that they require you to go for their paid plans. Their paid plans are way too expensive for what you get compared with other paid plans.

By alfredo Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-ed.net Web Hosting is Excellent rating

We founded host-ed page randomly browsing the net and soon we created an account and a domain here, from then 1 years has passed at least without problems and happy with how the things are going.

By JessandBrent Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

10 starts rating

really a decent service. The support queries are answered with in a few minutes. The servers are fast. The only time I had an issue with MySQL and I complained about I got 2 months free of hosting (I am on the business plan). Giving them a 10.

By Lala Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Very good rating

My site works good and not need to pay. Very good!

By roberto Reviewer Country September 19 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Reliable solution for web designers rating

I am a web designer and was in need for reliable hosting service. I tried a lot of hosters, but I always had bad support and a lot of problems with server down time and of course no customer service at all. When I found Host-ed, I begun with the free package, and few months later, I bought the personal one, it was so good to me that by the time I've been for 1 year with them I decided to go for a VPS! It is definitely the best solution in terms of hosting I had so far. I have to congratulate the nice 24/7 technical and sales support, always solve any kind of problems immediately! I am convinced I've made the best choice and look forward to a continuous and prosperous relationship!

By Webdesigner Reviewer Country September 18 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

pay! rating

Their free plan is so limited, so this is actual a paid host!

By jacky Reviewer Country September 13 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

It's a good FREE hosting

Hey guys, remember that this host is free! It is a very good web hosting, fast and efficient support.

By Daniel Reviewer Country September 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

worthless rating

This one really sucks, they want you to pay for everything!

By kathy Reviewer Country August 16 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Bad Business! rating

The only reason these guys rate high on these sites is because they have their users and friends rate other hosts low. Apparently they do not like competition and use dirty tactics. These is bad business and reflects poorly on the character of this service. Try building your service on honest reviews.

By Pissed Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

What's the big deal? rating

Compared to other free hosts, they do not offer much, and not a lot of features. Really just seems designed to get people to upgrade.

By Timothy Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

first rating

This is my first free hosting and I'm quite glad with them. Still hope they will improve speed...

By gdh Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

low rating

They don't offer that much webspace, too limited...

By Sybiel Reviewer Country August 14 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not that bad rating

Not that bad, but I found better ones with more features and better support!

By tomas Reviewer Country August 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

not that bad rating

Not that bad, but I found better ones with more features and better support!

By Jasper Reviewer Country August 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best service

Host-ed.net has got to have the best service I've seen. 24/7. If you email them for support, within 15 minutes the respond. EVERY TIME! my site has been up with no down time. They even have scripts to add email forms and guest books and counters that are part of the package.

By Neil Reviewer Country April 25 2010 Neil's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Not so fast rating

This host is not so fast in speed. There is another host which provides cpanel hosting with all features, instant activation of account, check it out. http://adf.ly/1NHZ

By Ahmad Reviewer Country February 25 2010 Ahmad's website Ahmad's email Add Comment | Report Fake

down time rating

though provides good free web-hosting services, down time is way too frequent. can't even login, it's frustrating

By kk Reviewer Country February 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Honest rating

Half a year ago I was in need for the web hosting account but I wanted free one. And I have signed up with host-ed.net and had no idea if they were free or paid. And I was asked to pay for the service and I did (I though that was needed as one time payment). In few days I understand that I have missed web hosts and ask them for the refund. They sent it immediately and that impressed me. How honest they were! So when I was in need for the shared and paid account I decided to give that honest host a try. Now I have been using them for 2 month and I haven't had any single problem with them.

By andy Reviewer Country September 04 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Not really "on the ball" rating

Downtime is just too much. You want to forgive them because they offer really good free hosting, but I am paying and now I am paying for too much downtime.

By susan Reviewer Country September 01 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

stupid rating

Man this host sucks bad dont listen to the other reviewersr

By asdf Reviewer Country September 01 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

File Upload Fail rating

From the site: 500KB Upload limit - NOT MB

By Reelix Reviewer Country August 11 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions