Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Review

They approached me with a lot of interesting budget plans that made my work of searching for a hosting plan easier. They are there with me from the past two years and I am quite happy with them.

By customer Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Web Hostings Site Ever..

hi. all This is great site ever.. great control panel function.. great customer service, great hosting plan.. speacilly free hosting., i dont have words,, buts its great .. its number one web hosting websites.... i give rating # 10.. Great Thanks

By yaseen Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good - Better - Host-ed.net rating

Overall service is good. Over the last few months I have been having no issues downloading email to my outlook unlike with my previous host. They are also compatible with the blackberry. recommended for anybody willing to make an e commerce website

By David Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best from all rating

I have been shopping for a host several months ago and went with Host-ed. So far no I have no complaints. Excellent uptime, features and support.

By userofhosted Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Definitely recommend Host-ed rating

I have been with a lot of web hosting providers and have to say that this company is one of the best. With their multi-domain busdiness hosting package I host all of my sites at quite a reasonable price. Definitely recommended!

By ButtleR Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Congratulations rating

Never more than a minute or two wait for a live chat, and problems usually end up being my own fault.

By Arne1 Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I love them rating

I do not have much time to develop my site now but I would definetley go back to them. Great hosting company...

By ditrichwaiter Reviewer Country October 06 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good rating

Using them now since a few weeks, their free plan is quite limited but it's working like it should hehe

By timon Reviewer Country October 05 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I recommend you this host rating

I have been shopping for a host several months ago and went with Host-ed. So far no I have no complaints. Excellent uptime, features and support. Recommended.

By DBM Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great NO CATCH

I do not have much time to develop my site now but I would definetley go back to them. Great hosting company...NO CATCH

By Catchyman Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

fast and reliable

Never more than a minute or two wait for a live chat, and problems usually end up being my own fault.

By richardbrandon Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

a good free hosting source rating

Really one of the good free hosting resources. I have heard a lot of good things about them and also use them. Satisfied :)

By goro Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Pretty good rating

Nice site for hosting. The site I host there is always active. I have enough disk space and traffic and data base. It is more that I could ask for considering it is free. The sligh drowback I face is the file size limit but that is not a big problem for me

By borman Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the best so far rating

After experiences with a few other hosting companies I found host-ed.net. They have 24/7 tech support which really is 24/7 they have proved this to me during the years. The control panel is better than others that I have used. Customer communication regarding upgrades comes often. I'm in my third year with them and have moved 2 websites with them and plan to move 1 site more soon. Pricing is reasonable especially.

By lindasmith23 Reviewer Country October 04 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good free hosting

Excelent free hosting with great functionality and reliable servers.

By proofer Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

They have a great customer service rating

They have a great customer service. I haveve spoken with a number of employees who are all knowledgeable and helpful. There was hardly any hold time when I call in for help. Not only the support is good but it also has has great uptime. My site is always functioning!

By Parrosa Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Almost perfect rating

Has no adds and it is absolutely free. Servers are quite fast and reliable the support is knowledgeable. The only disadvantage is that there is no SMTP for the free account. Otherwise it is perfect.

By mann Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

it's fine rating

Good, good. It is really just fine free hosting

By manuelweb Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Too good but still true

The first time when I saw host-ed.net it did not say anything about having to put banners, or forums posting, or any other forced type of advertisement that you have to comply with in order to get the free hosting. The like probably most of us I said to my self if it is too good to be true then it is too good to be true. Well I was wrong! Not only that there were no requirements to get the free hosting and no banners, banners adds or whatsoever, but the features I got were plenty, the uptime was rock soild and the support were frindly and promt in their replies. Well it is simply great!!! At the end it turns out that it is too good and it is true.

By Elle Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

the right place

Great price and fast servers. I haven't had any problems with them, however in the rare cases I needed to contact support, they were prompt and the answers were right on the spot. I would definitely recommend these guys to others!

By mRiley Reviewer Country October 03 2010 mRiley's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Great free hosting rating

Great service and it is both ads free and at no cost.

By thejudge Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

trial rating

Site looks promising, but after all, you should consider their free plan as a trial for their premium plans...

By billy Reviewer Country October 03 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Pretty Goog rating

Not bad at all - could use a bit more space, but it's free after all *shrugs*

By Jesse Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good job guys

I have nothing but praise for them. I have used a number of companies over the years, but I have now moved all my sites to Host-ed.

By ETHIEN Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best decision I have made rating

After a horrid experience with a nother webhosting company which name I would not mention, I switched to Host-ed.net. I must say that I have had nothing but pleasant service from them. I would recommend them to anyone looking to host his/her personal or business website

By dafne Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

love that hosting rating

I just love them. I would have to say they are the best I have ever used! I finally got to have a free website without all the adds and junk around it in addition to that everything is so easy to use, I never thought making a nice-looking website was so easy!

By ahostinguser Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Really Reliable rating

I am tired of hosting companies and their fake promises. In host-ed I found promises that are upheld. Thanks for the last 2 years and I look forward our ongoing relation for many years to come

By jinkolbrank Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Can't ask for more rating

These folks are great. Maximum up time, quick technical support response. Couldn't ask for more.

By Justin Reviewer Country October 02 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

recommend it to everybody rating

Great hosting provider recommend it to people who would want to cost their web pages for free

By sergey Reviewer Country October 01 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Their Free is Better Than Some Paid rating

Well, where do I begin from? I have used Host-ed for approximately 2 months now, and I must say that I am impressed. Their support team is absolutely amazing. They treat their customers the same, no matter what hosting plan they use. I have had no downtime in the 2 months I have been with them. They are better than "regular" web hosts that charge you money, in my opinion. They have never forced ad placed on my web site. They have won my trust, as well as my pocket money :). Time for a plan upgrade, I hope they never change the way they handle their customers.

By emil Reviewer Country September 30 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions