Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.9/10 (326 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Customer Service rating

host-ed offers great value for money as a web host and I have found their Customer Service outstanding. Their replies to my tickets are always so prompt and friendly. I would absolutely recommend host-ed.com, specially for their support system/staff. I did find their site a bit confusing at first but once I got used to it, I have become much more competent at navigating my way around it. It just takes patience and perseverance.

By simon Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Support and general assistance is great

My website is quite basic and some of the questions I asked may have seemed very basic to some, however the folks at host-ed have been tremendous. The speed and correctness of responses has been outstanding. As well as answering specific questions they have also pointed me to other online material (win-win. The Knowledgebase articles/questions have been most helpful as well. The setup assistance was most beneficial, and the backend to the site is quite intuitive. No complaints at all!!

By tukataka Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great Host

Great hosting service. I have no complaints at all with host-ed.net. Any questions that I have had since using host-ed.net were answered in the FAQ's section.

By intelcore Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

I like the service rating

I like the service because for who is beginning and only has 1 site or 2, it is the ideal. I use free plan in the moment and I am very satisfied and I intend soon to migrate for the pay plan that has more resources.

By Hellston Reviewer Country October 09 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

The best place rating

Its the best web hosting I ever come accross. Its fast and reliable. No problem what so ever! I recommend host-ed.net to all, even to my friends.

By Stig Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Free websides rating

I'm very happy to have been found host-ed for my free websides. There is'nt any "propaganda" and the tool to make webpages is genial. I need PHP and awardspace.com has PHP. Thank you. Michael

By micheal Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Amazing rating

This is an amazing service, so much better (even in the free version) than many other sites out there!

By Amywood Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Highly recommended rating

Fast, reliable hosting for my local tennis league web site. I've used host-ed hosting for 4 years with no problems whatsoever.

By Nigel Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Rocks rating

Good free hosting with very low down time. I have 6 + sites hosted with host-ed.net. No banners and no Expiration date make it the winner of the free services. I use another free service with more space and bandwidth but if I don't keep logging in it is closed. The paid service is second to none.

By Grant Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Lovin' It! rating

We are currently using the free hosting plan, which enabled us to get our site up quickly. In the mean time, our Board of Directors have been able to see the website and get a better feel of how we can modernize our foundation. Now there is more motivation to nix more or our printing and get everything online. host-ed.net has made it easy to get start up, allowing us control over our site and our costs. Previous experience with another host cost several fold more money and after several months with them, we still can't get the other site updated. We're lovin' hosting with host-ed.net.

By RachelPena Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best among rating

Hello I have tried many hostings - awardspace is really the best one - no adverts, no pop-ups - no problems. I can't remember the service was offline. This is really rare case in free hostings offers on the market.

By maria Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

THE BEST THERE IS rating

Having been RIPPED OFF! by THREE other well-rated(?) companies, I tried Host-ed as a last ditch effort. Within no time at all I had been telephoned by a customer representative and very soon afterwards, my site was on line. It took no time at all to be on line. I cannot recommend these people highly enough. I had a couple of problems and e-mailed for tech support. I even got a reply on Sunday. The other companies - I am still waiting for any sort of contact from either of them. Look no further, Host-ed.net!!!!

By Greg Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Fantastic!!! rating

My experience with host-ed.net has been 100% positive. Brilliant service and features with incredible dedication to providing a truly wonderful webhosting facility. It has everything you could possibly want, amazing prices, and they show they care with freebies! I've been with them a while and as a thank you they upgraded my account for free. Some features increasing capacity ten-fold! A+ Web Host, a must-have for any aspiring web developer.

By Heartd Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Incredible rating

Since I registered, I really have had a good experience with them. Support and sales team respond incredibly fast! Unlike any others I have been with. They nicely inform you of any maintenance going on within a responsible time. The price isn't bad at all, for the service you get it's amazing! I really cant think of anything to criticize them about. So I'll leave it there.

By Nathan Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

fast and easy to navigate

yes, host-ed.net its the best web host on internet, very fast and easy to navigate.

By karlbrunig Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Almost perfect rating

It the best host to my knowledge, Only criticism I have is I am unable to use PHP mail function, even for just limited numbers ie 20 to 100 per day for form feedback.

By Jon Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Nice host rating

Its service free is one of most complete, few restrictions, many alternatives and options to make a very easy update to a paid plan. Very Nice.!!

By bonbon Reviewer Country October 08 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Comienso Facil rating

En definitiva esta es la mejor opcion al momento de iniciar una web ya sea de forma gratuita o con un presupuesto limitado.

By Iolivares Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

NA rating

I haven't had many problems with this hosting service. I can mostly only say good things about them. I do think their "bad words" policy is a bit silly but otherwise they're great!

By Guinevere Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Hosting on the Net rating

I've been with host-ed.net for several years now. Their service is easy to use and very, very reliable. Unlike other free hosting services, they do not require you to display any advertising banners to your users. I could not be more pleased with this service.

By BHeerssen Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best Free Webhosting rating

I think till today awardspace.com is the best free webhosting service. I have no problem till today and I referred three to four friends due to its reliable service

By michaelstevens Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Awesome Host

I've been looking for quite some time for a reliable web host with advanced and easy-to-use features and I found exactly that in their free plan

By websss Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

good and free rating

It give us web hosting, ftp and email totally free and with our domain name. It's excellent. I recommend it!

By Analia Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Coolest rating

This is the coolest company for hosting :). I have recently renewed for my 4th year and I have nothing but pleasure experience with them

By Jaman Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Host-Ed.net Easiness rating

Extremely easy to use and set up. I use front page to make the website and publish to the web. From host-ed.net I upload the files 3 at a time. Takes no time at all. Only drawback is that the 500 kb is too small for some pictures so jpg's need to be changed to png's. Otherwise as simple as pie.

By bill Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

i like it rating

i like the fact that you can have a free hosting service without the annoying links, banners n' stuff. And i like the tools and all the things they offer coz are really easy to use

By jessie Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Amazing rating

It literally took me days to find a reliable site that didn't force ads onto my page that was FREE! I love it. I'm going to recommend this site to everyone I can think of. Thanks again you are perfect.

By Teru Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Best of the best rating

Host-ed.net is still the best shared hosting that money can buy I've been using Host-ed.net for 2 years and it is the best shared host for the money. Host-ed.net offers all of the services & software you need to run a professional site and their customer service is second to none. Host-ed.net live chat customer service simply rocks. They have knowledgeable people online. They have always answered my questions right away and accurately. I will keep using them. I will upgrade to a dedicated server once my business demands it. Host-ed.net Rocks!

By andresdm Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Great for free rating

For a host that gives free hosting with no ads, host-ed is excellent. I've had no problems in the time I have used them. If you're looking for a free host for your domain, or you'd just rather use a service like uni.cc for your domain, host-ed is your solution.

By ben10 Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Service and support are fantastic rating

I am not some professional in building web sites. I just have my own site that has 2 domain names hosted at host-ed.net (the 2 different domains lead to the same site). The site I use is just for my hobby in fact my son helped me build the site and I maintain it during the last 9-10 months. I've been with them for just under a year and only had 2 downtimes for about 5-10 mins each. If you know anything about hosting, you know that is AWSOME. I am really happy with Host-ed hosting, costumer service very fast to solve the problem. I would recommend them to anyone. The really go over and beyond the call of duty at all times. I already renewed my hosting for 3 years this instead of just the year I currently have. I even paid a discounted price on that.

By jonsonbrother Reviewer Country October 07 2010 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions