Logo

Host-ed Information Report

General Features
Website: host-ed.net
Alexa Rank 117275
Recent Rating (rating based on recent reviews) 6.3
Space: 1,000 MB
Monthly Bandwidth: 10,000 MB
File Size Limit: 5 MB
Forced Ads: No
Free Account Technologies:
ASP.NET: Yes
ASP: No
FTP: Yes
SSI: Yes
CGI: Yes
PHP: Yes
MS Access: No
MSSQL: No
MYSQL: Yes
Free Account Email Features
POP3: Yes
SMTP: No
Web Mail: Yes

Host-ed Rating

6.0/10 (224 reviews)
Performance
Uptime
Support

To rate Host-ed add a review

Additional Features

  • Statistics
  • One Click Scripts Installer
  • Cpanel 11

Latest Host-ed Reviews Add Review

Good Good

Well there were a few times that I had problems with sending email. For example when I send an email to gmail this email was directly delivered to the spam folder. Otherwise uptime is good and the server I am hosted at is fast. My over all conclusion is that they are good and it is worth trying them.

By Sebil Reviewer Country July 27 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Good bargain rating

When I first started hosting with host-ed.net, I had problems with my html coding, they help me figure out the problem and I was I up and running in no time. Since then, I never encountered any downtime and their servers been running smooth so never needed additional support. We have been very satisfied with them in terms of reliability and technical performance. Our company has been with them for 2 years and for $53 a year I think it's a bargain. They are always prompt to support tickets.

By Vanessa Reviewer Country April 28 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Unique host

Allowing FTP connections made uploading a million times easier, and host-ed.net is one of the only free hosting sites that I have found that allows CGI and other scripting, as well as mysql databases. The servers are fast, both in uploading (either with their browser uploader, or FTP) and in downloading (while viewing websites). The decently short subdomain names and ad-free features make having a website that is clean and professional-looking significantly easier. Overall, it is a very good hosting service, especially for those that want a more professional site but can not afford the costs of the premium services that others offer for the same features. The control center is not very intuitive, and it took a little while to figure out how to do things and where, but that is pretty much the only drawback.

By raych Reviewer Country April 07 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Real customer service rating

Fairly new user to host-ed.net, Have 5 sites hosted with them which is the maximum for this plan and found them to be great value for money. I am really surprised by their customer service. I had a 3 months plan subscription and it was to expire a staff member called me to remind me and I answered that I would not be able to renew in time an they said that will give my a few days bonus so I do not have downtime. That's what I call customer service.

By rolandb Reviewer Country March 22 2009 rolandb's website Add Comment | Report Fake

not unlimited file size rating

File Size Limit is 500kb, not unlimited as stated

By Roman Reviewer Country March 08 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Wrong information rating

there is only 150MB space and 4GB bandwidth.. who can they say that it hase 512mb space adn 20gb bandwidth.. really worng

By Wrong Reviewer Country March 04 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

Excellent Hosting rating

Excellent hosting and the best thing that I found was Zacky Tools installer - you can make professional site based on JOOMLA, WordPress(because my site has also blog) for about ten minutes. I am also nicely surprised by support service. So my overall rating is - 10 -The Best.

By ivan Reviewer Country January 21 2009 Add Comment | Report Fake

It is good

What can I tell you about them have stable uptime and good support. What else one might need from a web hosting company

By halil Reviewer Country December 24 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

Satisfied customer rating

Here is a word from a very satisfied customer of host-ed.net. I am using a paid account with them and I must admit that the performance is very good and it just not match any other hosting plan I have used before. The customer service is good and they treat you with respect no matter you ask a silly question or something more complex. The uptime is good I've been with them for 10 months and I haven't noticed any down time yet. The prices are reasonable. At the end all I can say is that I am 100% satisfied with the service.

By Hunter Reviewer Country December 11 2008 Hunter's website Add Comment | Report Fake

Good support rating

Never more than a minute or two wait for a live chat, and problems usually end up being my own fault.

By sony Reviewer Country November 30 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

It is good rating

Nice and various number of features, good and adequate support, the only disadvantage that the free plan has are no SMTP and the 500KB file size limit. But the premium plans do not have these limitations so I might upgrade in the future since I know that they provide a good service :)

By Philip Reviewer Country November 09 2008 Add Comment | Report Fake

What the heck?

I signed up 2 days ago and have not recieve any e-mails whatsoever. What the heck? I highly doubt this host.

By butterfly Reviewer Country September 05 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

Average

This service provides some interesting features, but to get the most of it you must get the paid plan, too many limitations. Not really that great.

By Lebieuv Reviewer Country June 29 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

Review rating

A text-link is automatically added to the bottom of user pages.

By Jerry Reviewer Country June 28 2007 Add Comment | Report Fake

Sponsors
Sponsors
Banner 160x415
Free Web Hosting Free PHP Web Hosting Free ASP Web Hosting Free ASP.NET Web Hosting
Free FTP Web Hosting Free Web Hosting With No Ads Free MY SQL Web Hosting
Free SQL Server Web Hosting Free CPanel Web Hosting Free Java Web Hosting
Hosts Index All Hosts Listing Best Free Hosts Paid Hosts Directory
Contact Links Submissions